Buy Used
£0.37
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by nailseabooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good Clean Condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Conquest (Chronicles of the Invaders 1) Hardcover – 26 Sep 2013

4.1 out of 5 stars 82 customer reviews

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£6.94 £0.37
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (26 Sept. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 147220963X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472209634
  • Product Dimensions: 15.6 x 3.7 x 23.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 82 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 566,432 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"I love science fiction, I love solid, real characters, I love adventure, and I love to be continually surprised. Conquest has all of this and more. Feeling fresh from beginning to end, and written with a torrential, captivating pace, I highly recommend this book!"--James Dashner, NYT bestselling author of THE MAZE RUNNER

"A striking novel, devoid of the usual Young Adult conventions and far better for it: from the choice of location to the complex and involving plot that defies the expectations of its target market, this is a novel that does not fear to take the reader to darker places than others of its ilk. The strong characterisation of Steven, Peter and our heroine Syl make their extraordinary adventure all the more believable, and bring an often imagined future for humanity very much to life. A brilliant beginning to what will no doubt become an epic series."--Dean Crawford, author of COVENANT and IMMORTAL

I love science fiction, I love solid, real characters, I love adventure, and I love to be continually surprised.Conquesthas all of this and more. Feeling fresh from beginning to end, and written with a torrential, captivating pace, I highly recommend this book!"--James Dashner, NYT bestselling author of THE MAZE RUNNER" --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Book Description

One of Amazon's Top 10 YA novels for 2013. An epic tale set on an Earth ruled by an elite alien race. For fans of Rick Yancey and Pittacus Lore. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 13 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 27 September 2013
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 July 2015
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: long sleeve baby vests

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?