£12.26
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £2.73 (18%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Connect has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Connect Hardcover – 3 May 2018

4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£12.26
£7.33 £0.01
Audio CD
£40.82
Promotion Message Save £5.00 on orders £25.00 or more 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Connect
  • +
  • I Still Dream
Total price: £21.80
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Picador; Main Market edition (3 May 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 150980983X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1509809837
  • Product Dimensions: 16.4 x 4.7 x 24.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 87,991 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A dazzling technothriller . . . propulsive and engrossing (Guardian)

Connect is so plugged into the technological zeitgeist . . . This is the world we know, several operating systems down the line . . . Instantly convincing . . . It will subtly change the way you see the world. (Sunday Times)

I found Connect propulsively paced and ingeniously twisting. Gough has written a hyperactive, adrenaline-junkie dystopian thriller that deserves to be made into a belter of a film franchise. (The Times)

This stimulating tale of a coder and his mum is a hyper-digital thriller . . . a story of family dysfunction plugged into larger questions about reality, evolution and the west’s self-definition as “the good guys”. (Observer)

An exciting literary thriller with plenty of interesting ideas. (Mail on Sunday)

Read Connect by the absurdly brilliant Julian Gough, a mind-expanding technothriller with a hotly beating human heart. (Emma Donoghue)

Connect really is a work of genius. It confronts and explores the nature of humanness and existence in a thrilling, immersive, addictive way, and marks Julian out as a prophet among writers. (Donal Ryan)

A wonderful novel, a tour de force. (Joseph O'Connor)

This is a novel of enormous danger and risk . . . It is in the lightness of the writing, the compelling force of the narrative that the author achieves real brilliance. Gough has undoubtedly arrived, as a master storyteller. (Michael Harding)

Connect has all the hallmarks of such futuristic classics as War Of The Worlds and Brave New World, but it is also a strong stand alone novel full of excitement, twists, and turns, and stands shoulder to shoulder with any thriller being published today. (Galway Advertiser)

Book Description

A brilliantly and thrillingly smart novel of today and tomorrow, by one of the most original voices in Irish writing, for readers of William Gibson, Station Eleven and Ready Player One.

See all Product description

6 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

9 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 July 2018
Format: Hardcover
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 May 2018
Format: Hardcover
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
13 January 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
7 May 2018
Format: Hardcover
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?