Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
10
2.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2011
Although the watch is easy to operate and the number of items it measures it pretty good, it lacks memory storage capacity. It only records 10 laps times which, for any decent interval training session means that you are not recording the final parts of your session and it does not record heart rate only giving the heart rate at the time the athlete remembers to look at the watch. Thus heart rate analysis for max and average after a session is not possible and there is no split/lap vs heart rate measuring function.

The stop watch figures are clear and easily read whilst the HR monitor watch figures are OK at hour and minute level whilst the seconds need an eagle eye and some deciphering.

This is a reasonable watch for people just starting out using heart rate monitors and yet, once you realise you want more than just thee basics this watch falls short.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
have used this a lot and i am very impressed with it. I have also noticed when in the gym the machines pick up the signal so you can use the screen as well as the watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Bought this item as a gift for my son in law who is a keen gym attendee.
He is very pleased with the item.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
Both me and girlfriend tried to use it. Watch had a lot of good fuctions but failed to pick up heart rate from chest band for more than 2 seconds rendering it useless.Sent back for a refund.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Went for a couple of swims (no more than 5) and it completely stopped working. Other than that watch works and picks up HR well but very chunky and the time reset itself often.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
Not suitable for women, as it is too big on the wrist.
functionality is adequate as described. Heart rate monitor works well so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
Works fine, but I don't think it can show average heart rate, which seems like a basic feature.

The wrist watch is kinda bulky (I'm a 24 year old boy with medium sized wrists .. I think), but I don't mind wearing it loose on my wrist. So it's not a deal breaker, but it could really be smaller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
very good value for money once setup will give you the percentage of your heartbeat max and actual heartbeat 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
I bough this Heart Rate Monitor for my friend as a gift. My friend told me that it is not accurate at all. When she is walking, her hart rate can be 130. And her heart rate is in the normal levels. So it is definitely not a good product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
The product looked fine when it arrived but came with no instructions so couldn't operate properly . Had to retrun and get refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)