Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £1.99

Save £7.76 (80%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Concerto (The Alexis Brooks Series Book 1) by [Miller, Sandra]
Kindle App Ad

Concerto (The Alexis Brooks Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"

Length: 269 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deals: Books from 99p
Sign-up to the Kindle Daily Deal email newsletter to discover daily deals from 99p.
Get a £1 credit for movies or TV
Enjoy £1.00 credit to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 credit per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product description


Concerto...is an easy read that grabs the reader's attention and holds it to the very last page. --Bobbie Crawford McCoy, Nurture Your BOOKS

...the novel is perfect. Sandra Miller made my nerves tingle. --TEA, Goodreads.com

From the Back Cover

What if...
...you could work with the greatest violinist in history?
...the greatest violinist in history was also the chief suspect in his wife's murder?
...a violent stalker terrorized you just outside the reach of the law?

What if...
...the only person who could stop the stalker
...solve the murder
...and save your life...
...was you?

Join Chrispen Marnett on the journey of a lifetime as she unravels the layers of the past...
...to discover the truth about the Newton Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra and its international celebrity concertmaster, Alexis Brooks.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 649 KB
  • Print Length: 269 pages
  • Publisher: Onda Mountain Books (5 Oct. 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00466HT8U
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,331,417 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
Concerto by Sandra Miller is a fairly well written suspense novel. It follows Chrispen as she deals with what starts out as a fairly normal life. Chrispen is a violinist in the Newton Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra. She is there because Alexis Brooks plays there. Alexis is a world renown violin player who also happens to be the main suspect in the brutal murder of his wife. Chrispen doesn't believe the allegations and nurses a pretty heavy duty crush on him despite being told he is a danger to her.

When Chrispen receives a message her life begins to change radically. The message is a simple one: I see you.

I thought the book had a lot of good thing going for it, but there were a few drawbacks as well. Chrispen was a little bit of both. I actually liked her character for the most part, but she did a lot of stupid things with the evidence of her stalker. I'm not sure if Sandra intended for her to be a frustrating character (if she did she did an amazing job!) or if it just turned out that way, but it took me out of the story a bit. Also the villain wasn't terribly hard to figure out and is actually revealed about two thirds of the way through the book. The level of suspense is kept at a pretty good level through trying to figure out what is going to happen next, but knowing who the bad guy is takes a little away as well. I have to say that the while the stalker remained mysterious he was exceedingly creepy and that part was done extraordinarily well.

The characters Chrispen, Dwight, Kolbi, and Alexis were are done well inspiring the emotions that I felt Sandra wanted felt about them. There were even some little humorous parts injected with Alexis telling orchestra jokes.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover