Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
Comprehension to 16: Student's Book
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 June 2015
A little too hard for the students learning English here in Austria, but for 16 year olds in UK, fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2013
I have long been looking for the kind of books that stimulate and teach both children and adult about good understanding of texts. This book has it all. Very useful and I have already seen the effect it has in my child's reading and comprehension skills.
I have recommended it to several colleagues at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2015
Bought for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2015
Just what I needed! I am using this to revise for my Higher English GCSE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2015
Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2013
yuk a real waste of money went straight to the charity shop for some other poor sole to buy it
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2001
If you are an English teacher and you want a textbook that will fully prepare your students for the NEAB Paper 1 reading & response section, then this IS the book for you. Topical and varied articles included with questions that fully replicate past exam papers.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
It does the job. I would have liked the teachers' book but way too expensive for me. I have other books by Geoff Barton and I like his style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
Outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)