Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2015
A helpful and practical guide providing good and clear explanations of the planning process, broken down into short and easily digestible chapters. It's almost like having the author sitting alongside you highlighting what's involved and offering advice. Whether applying for planning permission or objecting to an application, this is the book to have.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
A good overview of how the system works. Not much about the different circumstances you find when a National Park is your planning authority, but useful nonetheless, and completely relevant to 99% of the Uk. Givea a clear understanding of the system.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Really clear and easy to understand. I found this an excellent book and good value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Good background and understandigof the system but not quite enough nitty gritty frontline comments/advice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
A great book on the planning permission mysteries. Well worth the money and loads of information to help you keep abreast of the rules and regs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Gave clarity to my idea of what the processes involved. Well written for the novice but no doubt useful for those who work in this field.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Full of detailed and informative facts and common sense advice. I wish we had found this little book before we applied for Planning Consent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Clear, concise and helpful, I hope! Ask me when I've succeeded. A good guide and explanation of "the system".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
Every thing you need to know about planning for the novice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
smaller than i thought it would be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)