Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
57
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2013
This is a rather clever book which makes good use of simple add-ons such as different types of bread or instant couscous or rice to supplement the one pot dish cooked in the Halogen. Other recipes include potatoes in the main dish. There are sections on meals uner 30 minutes and how to cook more than one item using the extra accessories. There are good sections on meat, fish, deserts and cakes. if you love your Halogen and want to do a bit more than a Sunday roast, this is one of the better recipe books around.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
Yet again i fell for a book that says basic meals but , wheras, i thouught this meant a joint and veg it once again meant a fancy meal and unusual veg. oh well back to trial and error!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
Having just purchased a halogen oven I was keen to find some recipes for the oven. Although the book was good it was difficult to use as it had been downloaded to my kindle, and its hard to find a specific page or recipe.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Not what I expected of a book entitled "How to cook complete meals in a halogen cooker" when a lot of the recipes ask you to prepare ingredients using other methods of cooking, overall, not a book I would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
This book was informative and exactly what I needed to get 'my head'around new halogen cooker. It arrived promptly and was as expected.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
It covers everything you need to know about cooking with a Halogen oven. The recipes are easy to follow but I'm still at the learning stage. I have no worries about being proficient soon and this book is helpful in that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
A good book for a beginner.Lots of info and simple every day recipes. Only downside for me was would have liked more photo's
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I was already cooking casseroles and chicken and grilling meat so I was looking forward to this book. There are some nice simple recipes to get started, but several are way too fussy unless cooking for guests. Also some of them require preparing some items on the stove before putting them in the Halogen. It is a useful book, but as with any recipe book its up to you how you use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I found this and bought it for my Dad who has a halogen oven. He wasn't particularly impressed with it and doesn't use it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
When I got my halogen oven it had no instructions with it so for a while we managed by trial and error. This book will take us to the next stage as it covers many different recipes, and I am finding it very useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)