Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 January 2011
This coursebook covers the entire Key Stage 3 science curriculum (years 7, 8 and 9) as a single chunky paperback. Each topic is summarised in four to six pages with lots of colour diagrams to aid comprehension, and then there are exercises for each topic for another few pages to help consolidate the knowledge. There are handy tickboxes at the front, so you can tick off the topics you feel comfortable with: this also gives a sense of progress.

I've found this book extremely helpful in consolidating my son's knowledge of the KS3 science coursework; I'm also relearning some things I'd forgotten many years ago!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
This book covers a lot of topics that are covered in years 7 – 9.

I showed it to my work colleagues and they were very impressed with the content. Hopefully my daughter will be too.

It is well laid out and user friendly.

I have bought the English, Maths and Science books, and I would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2012
I think this is one of the best study aids by far. Clear, well laid out and great format for revision. Price is spot on and many students studying for Double or Triple science will get a lot out of this book. RECOMMENDED !
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
A complete waste of money. This book should be in the bin . I wish there was way to give it a zero rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
Perfect for our needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2013
I really rate these books. They contain lots of exam practice questions and cover most of the essentials iso grest for picking topics need to revise further
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2013
This is a brilliant help, I really like this range of support books as they are in a simple, clear language, with lots of revision tips and pictures. They keep the attention of the reader so they do not get bored easily. It really helped me to support my son with his quick revision and summarise what he had learnt in class. It is good for busy parents to use to help consolidate learning for their children. I would strongly recommend every home should have one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2015
GOOD QUALITY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2013
Not had time to use the book as yet but flicking through can see that it is quite substantial and a great aid to any confused parent helping their child
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2015
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse