Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2015
Excellent book bought as a gift for my brother which he loved as he is a trainee chef. However this was an over used ex-library rental copy with bar codes and cheap stickers all over it which was not clearly stated in the listing description. A bit embarrassing when giving books as presents although I do expect some degree of wear on a second hand book, this was excessive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
this new edition looks great and has the same contents as older ones but more modern cover and looks great on my oak book case but this will be used every day its full of chef recipes and added info ideal for chefs and home cooks that want more .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
This is the only book you need. It is not a beginners books of course and there are no pictures, but then you are too good to need pictures. It advises portion weights and had a massive variety of recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2001
for chefs like me who look forward for a bright career in the culinary field, this book is very helpful. we can learn a lot about innovative cooking from this.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Clearly written and well laid out, this should be on every chefs bookshelf. However, when new it is overpriced - watch out for good secondhand copies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Great for young chefs starting in the trade
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
just what was needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
brillant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)