Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2006
This book is one of the easiest to read and understand. If you are studying Company Law on the LLB, I would highly recommend you purchase this book. Divided logically into neat chapters with self-explanatory headings, this book will take you through the maze of company law and teach you to enjoy its intricacies.

The book contains useful summaries of key cases and explains them alongside the legal principles involved so that you can easily recall and refer to them in exams.

Alone the book is not enough - you will need an additional casebook. However, if you are new to company law, then this is a good starting point. A relatively slim volume that is far cry from the daunting lengths of some legal text books, the book clearly defines the essential principles of its topic, without clouding the issue with thousands of footnotes and judgment extracts.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2009
This textbook has all the hallmarks of the Core text series; highlighting the most important and relevant cases, easy to use.

It brings in helpful academic debate where necessary and refers you to some great articles when you wish to pursue a particular debate. For example the rights and wrongs of the Salomon principle.

The latest edition does include references to the Company's Act 2006, and in fact this textbook has proven to be most helpful when going through the longest statutory instument ever drafted by Parliament. I did buy other textbooks for company law but would regularly and most frequently refer to Digam and Lowry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
[ASIN:0199577013 Company Law: Core Text (Core Texts Series)]] Written in very clear, (unconvoluted terminology) and concise English which makes the subject easy to understand, enjoyable and master what is being said. An excellent approach to company law. It clearly sets out the principles, steps, approaches and requirements of company law. A must have for all law students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
This book is so compact, very well written. It is a book that departs quite outstandingly from what we are used to in this area of law as the company law is very voluminous. But this book makes the company law appear very simple,easy to read, comprehend and follow.
I surely recommend it for every corporate law practitioner, students and all other professionals and scholars alike that want to learn about the COMPANY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Although I have worked in Corporate Law for a number of years I bought this book to update myself quickly and easily. It is very well set out and nicely written. The 6th Edition has all the necessary information on the Companies Act 2006. It was also interesting to read around certain areas of the subject from an academic rather than practioners' perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I like this book because it gives me more than what I want to know.
I can find case study and reasons for sanction of lifting the veil.
There are also civil sanction and criminal sanction available for insider dealing.
I strongly recommend it if you want to know about insider dealing and stock exchange.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
The latest edition is 6th!!! I recomend to buy at least 5th edition, not older, otherwise you may stuck! Do not economy on your knowledge, later it may cost you much more.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
This is one hell of a book and it aided me in the law subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
it is good enough. It covers all core issues in company law
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
The book does not contain details of Company Law relating to the Company Secretary and the necessity or otherwise for this position.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)