Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2014
Pleased with this book it dose not go into great depth but is easy to navigate and well laid out easy to find what should be planted with what and which plants don't do well together this is really valuable. Like all things on this subject you do not get told the ratio of plants... The cover picture is perhaps a clue? So maybe you have to 'hide' your crop in the middle of the companion plants?
Anyway a good book well worth having anyone wanting to work with their garden instead of using sprays etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Really interesting useful book.easy to see at a glance what works where.downloaded directly to kindle can get we it in the garden with no fear of it getting stained
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Lots of useful information how to deter unwanted insects. Given me a lot of information how to start a herb garden
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Lots of useful information in an easy to read format. Good source for the new comer to gardening. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
I was horribly disappointed in this book. It is quite thin with not very much information in it, the black-and-white pictures are copy/pasted right off the internet, and the writing is of a very low standard. I can see that the author is passionate about organic gardening and has done their best to share that passion, but this is clearly a self-published book that has not been professionaly edited or well thought-out. Sadly due to the amateur nature of the writing and copied images I do not have any faith in the advice given in the book and will have to confirm the information before I can use it. Sadly the book was basically a complete waste of time and money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Very interesting & informative book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
I'm very disappointed by this book. Having read the brief summaries of companion planting in several books on organic vegetable growing, I was looking for more detailed information in a book supposedly devoted to the subject. In fact, it provided less. It's a very short book anyway, and almost half of that deals with raised bed and container gardening, and making compost. A minor point compared to the lack of content, but the grammar is atrocious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Have to say it was not quite what I expected. There is some useful information in here but it is not a book for anyone who wants details. Will suit some though I am sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
A fairly amateur guide which tended to state the obvious. All the information could be found on the web for free. A waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)