Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Comma: An Anthology Paperback – 1 Nov 2002

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£8.91 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale from 99p. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 220 pages
  • Publisher: Comma Press (1 Nov. 2002)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1857546857
  • ISBN-13: 978-1857546859
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 1.3 x 21.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 192,311 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

About the Author

Shelagh Delaney wrote A Taste of Honey (1960) at the age of 17, and a year later The Lion in Love. She has since published a collection of short stories, Sweetly Sings the Donkey, and has written widely for TV, radio and cinema. Her screenplays include The White Bus (1966), Charlie Bubbles (1968) and Dance With a Stranger (1985). Paul Morley has been a writer and columnist for the NME, The Face, Blitz, The New Statesman, The Guardian and Esquire. He was an original presenter of BBC2's The Late Show and a founding member of the group Art of Noise. His first book, Nothing, was published by Faber in 2000. Tony Wilson's first piece of fiction, The Lightweight Trigger was published anonymously in The City Life Book of Manchester Short Stories (Penguin, 1999). He has since written a novelisation of Michael Winterbottom s film Twenty-Four Hour Party People (2002). David Constantine has published several volumes of poetry, most recently, Nine Fathom Deep (2009). He is an award-winning translator of Hölderlin, Brecht, Goethe, Kleist, Michaux and Jaccottet. He is also author of one novel, Davies, and Fields of Fire: A Life of Sir William Hamilton. His three previous short story collections are Back at the Spike, the highly acclaimed Under the Dam (Comma, 2005), and The Shieling (Comma, 2009), which was shortlisted for the 2010 Frank O Connor International Short Story Award. Constantine s story Tea at the Midland won the BBC National Short Story Award 2010.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

9 January 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
7 October 2003
Format: Paperback
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
16 December 2002
Format: Paperback
Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?