Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2013
This bilingual dictionary has an English/Portuguese and a Portuguese/English section plus a middle grammar section equally subdivided into two parts, one for the English-speaking user and one for Portuguese speakers. The dictionary in itself is clear and precise. It is actually very much the same as the previous edition but now enhanced with a useful grammar guide. Although within the limitations of a dictionary insert, the grammar guide contains useful information you may not find in standard grammar books. The whole volume is user friendly. Both words and grammar points are easy to locate with the help of the black and grey tabs for respectively the letters of the alphabet and the grammar pages.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
As all Collins dictionaries this one is an excellent investment. Very clear print, nice use of colour too. The grammar section is concise and to the point with very useful examples. Small enough to take on holiday or business, large enough to have a good range of vocab. Probably the best dictionary of its size on the market. ( Same goes for the Collins dictionaries for other languages)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
This dictionary is amazing. I got it very quickly and it was helpful from the first day. Wutj the combination of the 501 Verbs it's a big winner, highly recommended if you really in studying Portuguese, esp. Brasilian portuguese. easy to use, greatly edited, catches the eye - a motivator. Only thing - should be in Brazilian colors ... cores brasilieras!!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Excellent dictionary to use when learning the Portuguese language- European and Brazilian, well presented, clear examples of the different meanings of words/occupations in European Portuguese to Brazilian Portuguese. Heavy in weight, not a holiday dictionary, good for using in language classes
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
I found this dictionary to be very good, just what I was looking for. It had words in it that were not in my old dictionary. If I had to make any critiscism it would be that it needs to be handled a little carefully bearing in mind that it is after all a paperback not a hard cover book. I am well satisfied with this item, worth the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This is a handy combined dictionary and grammar. It's user friendly and a super guide all around. The right suff if you want more than a tourist dictionary.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Works well and does what I want, can find most words I want to. I have been learning portuguese to speak it to a friend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
This is a bargain! You get an English-Portuguese and Portuguese-English dictionary plus an English Grammar and a Portuguese Grammar, all under the same cover. This is a relatively small volume that contains an English-Portuguese and Portuguese-English dictionary as well as an English grammar and a Portuguese grammar. Instead of two in one, perhaps I should say four in one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
This is probably the best English/Portuguese dictionary around and at least the binding doesn't come apart as it did very quickly on the last edition I bought.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
As usual Collin's dictionaries deliver. I have their French one and now Portuguese for a new venture. Excellent clarity for a beginner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)