Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2011
This book is excellent at what it does. Very easy to read, great layout, middle section in black outer edge for quick access and very clever Word Supplement,...........and at a rock bottom price.
Incidently, it arrived next day which is excellent service to NI.
Delighted.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Used frequently and easily, mainly for helping with X words! We couldn't manage without a Thesaurus instantly available.and easier to use than a hard-back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Looks very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Good value for money. Lovely product, does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2016
Perfect tool for a translator - and very practical! Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Disappointingly basic, i.e. just not comprehensive enough. I bought it to replace an old and now rather tatty Penguin Roget's (glad I didn't throw it away now!) but sadly the Collins offers, I'd say, less than 20% word options and variations. Format is nice and quick and easy to use; content, though, somewhat "thin".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
This was ordered as a gift for an older person to help with crosswords and Scrabble. This is a good basic thesaurus for everyday use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Good value for its money, however not as happy with this hardback as I was with my previous paperback thesaurus. I may be should have stuck with the Rogets thesaurus version which was wider in its scope.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
It is not as good as the other collins thesaurus i had before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse