Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 December 2017
Ideal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2017
excellent,cannot fault it and the delivery was good,thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2014
I purchased this for my sister and she thinks it's great. It is better than a lot of dictionaries she has had before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
good value for the price and i like that the thesaurus is on the same page as the dictionary words...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2013
This book was included on the school requirements list for secondary.
Good price paid.
Found hard to find in the shops.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2013
I understand the need for recycling paper but with this dictionary they have gone too far ! The pages are almost yellow and rough and it is really concise, with many common words missing. If you need to consult a dictionary often , just spend a bit more and buy something else !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2012
A Nice size dictionary for School Work. Great as Dictionary's go. Also, Good for Crossword puzzles. The Thesaurus is very handy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2013
amazing. very good and helpfull as a dictionary to understand the meanings of words and find synonyms and much more
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2011
This item has an excellent value for the price. Having a dictionary and thesaurus in such a convenient way helps a lot. I would definitely recommend it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
I am currently reading once more the series of twenty novels by Patrick O'Brian, the Aubrey/Maturin tales. Although I use the special help provided by the wonderful "Sea of Words" lexicon by Dean King to navigate through the vast amount of seafaring terms of the era of wooden vessels in the early 19th century, I need more help with the enormous range of O'Brian's English vocabulary. Having in vain searched for help in several dictionaries I hoped that the Collins would get me much further. But although very practical with its Thesaurus for every day's use it is obviously not a good choice (just as all the ones I tried before, mostly of American origin) for English literature.
But as I got it at no great expense and I like the Thesaurus it now stands quite thick side by side with the others making the collection looking quite impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)