Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 April 2014
different from my normal read. it really is just a brief account of each incident with a taster of the mind set of each perpetrator, but interesting and worth a read. Maybe a starting point if you'd like to study some more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Very gritty book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This book was ok but there was not enough detail in the summaries of the incidents. Less incidents with more detail would have been better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
A collection of mass school shootings throughout history, up to modern day.

Each one is written in a short report style which gives you a synopsis of the shooting, a brief bio of the perpetrator or perpetrators, and then a more detailed write up of the events of the fateful day.

It is a very short book that can be read in a couple of hours, but then if you want to learn more about one particular incident you can buy a book about that event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
The book was handy index to all the mass killings that took place. Two extra additions puzzled me, the indian masacre of children in 1764 and a Palestinian attack on Israelis. these dreadful events were surely political in origin and if the author is to expand the remit to include the likes, there are many more. I wold have liked a more detailed analyis on one or two events to make a little sense of the mayhem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Don't get me wrong. The author has clearly done his research and each thoroughly unpleasant incident is clearly documented.
But after reading one sickening child massacre after another one gets a little depressed. And the author makes no real effort to tackle the relevant issues attached to this phenomena. Such as how and why it happens, and gun control laws.
There's a good reason this book is free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
It is hard to know why this subject is so compelling and, having grandchildren attending schools in Europe, South Africa and America, makes me realise that the safety of our children is a matter warranting constant attention. There is not a great deal of detail about each case because it is a review of all but it certainly dealt with the subject in a sensitive and careful way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I didn't realise how many of these incidents there were, I suppose it is becoming old news particularly in the USA when there seems to be a massacre every other week. It won;t be long before we don't need wars any more. Gun control is now out of control. this book is just an eye opener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Each chapter is very short thus giving only a brief overview of the various cases. However, the book does give a chilling insight into the actual prevalence of such cases, most of which I had nit heard of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Gordon has done a great job of writing about many tragic and senseless events without glorifying the inadequate people who commit such cowardly acts. I can not believe the book was free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)