Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2011
This is an essential for anyone working with the Mental Health Act. The main purpose of it is basically to explain how to apply the Act in day to day situations - Best read in conjunction with other material such as the Jones manual, The Maze and the MHA reference guide available on the Department of Health website. Simply put, it is the first book i reach for when stuck with a Mental Health Act issue (daily!)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
This book is very useful give u or the person in care all the advice that u need from when they 1st get section to section 3 to the leaving and aftercare help give u a helping hand in knowing what ur rights are would defo recommend to any one who knows someone who been section and need more advice on there rights
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2009
Hi
As a RN and working with Elderly people living with dementia i have found the need to have information about the mental health act, and this book gives me all the information i need without having the full mental health act to read. The book is laid out clearly in to the relevant chapters, and easy to understand. I would say its a must for some one who needs a potted overview of the MHA 83
Steve
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Good book to use when completing your AMHP training, simplifies the mental health act's version of the codes of practice, easier to carry around too...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Amazing book. A really useful tool to refer to throughout the three year course of mental health nursing. Great for assignments and have used this many times throughout my studies. This book is also a useful tool for any registered nurse
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Great book for students and mental health practitioners, easy to read and understand, helped with many essays and would recommend this book during student studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This is a brilliant book. It is presented well and is ideal for bookmarking and referencing. I found it a bit pricy but needed it for my work and study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Comprehensive yet easy to read! A must have for any student, newly qualified or a seasoned professional working in or interested in mental health.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I liked it because I received exactly what was described. It was in good condition and at a good price. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
394 pages to explain you the main sections of the MHA in a confusing way?
Not useful , I read it TWICE , I took notes,still not convinced.
Do you need to understand the MHA ,its sections and the amendments,well, do not buy it then.Are you really desperate to have it?, well, at least save the money and download it for free from th web.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse