Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Coaching with Nlp: How To Be A Master Coach
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 December 2013
As a newly qualified Life Coach and Mentor, I studied NLP Foundation Principles and Passed that Course. I was looking for a resource I could use to help me combine the NLP skills with my coaching/mentoring and this book provides that help in bucket-loads.

For any Coach, whether you want to study NLP further or not; I would highly recommend this book as a tool for your coaching abilities as a stand-alone guide in it's own right.
Thankyou Joseph O'Connor for writing such a wonderful book.......
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 September 2017
This is a good entry level book giving you the basics of solid coaching and written by a Giant in the field of NLP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very good book, i highly recommend...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Great subject, great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Fantastic book, fantastic condition, fantastic price. Excellent service. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Clearly written and information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Excellent quality & quick delivery fully recommend these if anyone is thinking of purchasing from the supplier, only briely read through the book & can't wait to start putting into my coaching program.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
This book is very good for those who want to use the NLP system of coaching as a practical guide to getting the best out of yourself and others.
Looking at neuro-linguistic programming to better yourself as a coach.
The book is very well laid out and easy to follow the teaching through each chapter, equally enhanced with a summary at the end of the chapters to refocus on the subject. To clarify the readers understanding, it recommends action steps to take at every stage of your client coaching.
This book covers everything from initial meeting with a client, what to do to build rapport, how to behave at the beginning, even timing, when and what questions to ask, with reference to timing, like the punch line to a joke. As you become better at listening and observing, you start to time your questions through verbal and non verbal signals. It introduces the reader to coaching as an Art. It tells us about beliefs, worthiness and belief change, going though Transition, showing the complete cycle of coaching, making the client aware of limiting beliefs that stop them going forward enabling them to change these old beliefs that maybe holding them back.

This book gives many tools and ideas about coaching and also gets you thinking and doing practice examples as well as how to coach yourself, ask the most powerful and effective questions, explaining what and how coaching works, down to the traps and the mastery of coaching.

If you are thinking of becoming an NLP coach then all in all an excellent book to develop your coaching skills in both life and business.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)