Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2010
I purhcased the book only a couple of months ago and have found it clarifies and simplifies a lot of the legislation involved in running a club. The advice given on operational aspects and guidance on rules is down to earth and explained in such a way that it often is just common sence being applied. The Question and Answers section is extremely helpful because it relates to real life situations and questions that have been raised in the past.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
We use this book as reference when it comes to getting clarity on a wide variety of issues realting to the mamangement of a Members Club. The layout and structure makes it easy to navigate to the appropriate sections and the Q&A section is really useful. I hope they bring out another edition with more Q&A's
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
Running any Club has its challenges and I must say I have found this book By Phillip to be invaluable - any question you have is answered here with clarity
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This is a neat and well written book which told me everything I needed to know.
Recommended to all committee members of private clubs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Bought this book for a bowling club to help solve some problems in regard to Law and Management. Excellent book with lots of information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
This book answered most of my queries relevant to running a tennis club despite the fact it was really written for Conservative clubs. A useful reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
A good general overview of the nuances of club law. An excellent reference for those new to private members club management or committees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Very good clear & concise information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
excellent read and v knowledgeable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
What all clubs should read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)