Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
948
3.8 out of 5 stars
Cloud Atlas [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 September 2017
I'm going to have to watch this again some time when I'm all alone and don't have my attention demanded by life and the like. What I can say now though is this. I found the film beautiful. All six (If I counted right - the composer, the sailor, the investigator, the writer accused of lunacy, the fabricant and the savage in the last days of earth?) stories were lovely. The acting was wonderful in each and then the way they were bound together worked wonderfully.

I liked it so much, I shall read the book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Absolutely loved this beautiful film. Like life it is a bit of a confusing mess, but overall works out. Well worth sitting through the nearly 3 hours to journey with all these entwined characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Big, Bold, Brave and Beautiful.. Without the Cohen & Wachowski brothers, cinema would be a boring world of franchised repeats. Cloud Atlas is far from perfect but it's sheer inventiveness and desire for you to think, makes it essential viewing. Don't go into it expecting the usual 3 part acts, in fact throw away normal frame you'd use to decide what should be happening on screen. To be different you have be open and accepting of something new. In fact watch it and then watch it again !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
I have absolutely NO IDEA, what have I just spent three hours of my life on, if I was being philosophical I'd summaries it as, you don't have to know all the notes, timing and keys of a song to enjoy it, this is the same.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
This is always going to be a strange film to review, mainly in trying to explain what is going on. My suggestion would be to just watch it. Production values are very high and with all the main roles being played by just a few actors, it keeps you engrossed until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Splendidly presented in keeping with the book. Fine acting and direction. Need to watch it more than once to get in sync with the time changes. Marvellous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2017
Muddled.
Some poignant moments, but the first half is nigh incomprehensible (guessing it would work better in text) and the facial prosthetics are weird and often pretty racist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
This drag of a movie tries to be cleaver but is no more than an incoherent jumble of not that interesting short stories linked together by seemingly the same characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
count the actors :-) Not bad, has an on going theme where you can get a bit lost in the middle ith the constant switching then it becomes obvious. It was interesting with the great cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Amazing acting within acting, stories within stories, breath taking screens and make-up. By the Wachowski clan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse