Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2017
Couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A nice follow-on book from the original series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Kane is the kind of man who keeps his life simple and secluded. His gift as a Sensor is too much for him to handle and his relationships with others suffer because of it. When he comes face to face with a human killer who specializes in the brutality of women, there is only one thing he can do. That action sparks off a chain of events that lead him to somewhere he thought he’d never go and that isn’t just Breed jail.
This insular part of the series is Kane’s story, and it is beautifully told, highly emotional, and really brings Kane into the world that Dark has created. The romance is laced with tragedy which really brings out the tears but it is beautiful, nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
I'm a big Fan of Dannika's books and was looking forward to reading Kane's story.
Dannika didn't disappoint me she came up trumps yet again.The world she create's in her books
is just amazing and i love the way you get drawn into it.
Kane and Caroline's story is very touching i found myself holding my breath and i swear my
heart stopped beating.You think the book is going to end one way then Dannika does something that
alot of Author's dont do and apart of me wished she left it that way but was glad she didn't.
I'm hoping i'm right when we got a certain look at a certain chitah in this book and it is who
i think it is.And i'm also hoping that Kane and Caroline show up in a future Mageri book.Keep
them coming Dannika i just love the world you have created.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
This story works well as a standalone as there is enough background given to explain what's going on without spending pages filling you in. Having already read the 3 original books in the series though, it was nice to get some back story on one of the non major characters.
I had no idea where this tale was going when I started reading it, other than it was a guy meets girl story, and it didn't go the way I expected. Some genuinely funny moments and some really heartrending ones too.
If I hadn't already bought and read them I would buy the Mageri series after reading this. Highly recommended either as a part of the Mageri series or as an introduction to the world.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
A novella introducing Kane, Sunny's breed brother who is a sensor. In Closer he finds Caroline when he is returning a car to the home of a criminal he has killed, she is injured in the trunk of the car.

Caroline is in a coma, Kane can enter her mind , they form a connection. and over the next few hours the depth of emotions in opening up to each and sharing life experiences makes this novella one to remember, a breathtaking romance, one I am pleased not to have missed.

Eventually they are found and Kane is imprisoned for killing the human criminal, Caroline waits for him. An amazing addition to the authors breed world...enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I've read and re-read dannika's books over and over, they are all 5 stars more if I could. No matter how many times you read them they never grow old, wish I could read a new book by dannika every week ! Closer is an absolute must !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Very short but really adds to the rest of the series :)

Well worth a read and puts other parts of the Mageri into perspective. A nicely written side line to the series
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Loved this little novel, fits in nicely with the Mageri series or even as a stand alone book - can't wait for the next one
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Closer - love this whole series of books and completely in love with Logan. Can't wait for the next book to be released.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse