Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44


on 3 July 2015
I brought these to use on the ground in the garden where a swing is used by children and their feet wear the grass away. I would 100per cent recommend these as they let the grass grow though and no more dirt patch
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
We have poor grass cover on the back garden and need an area for Grandchild swing etc these mats have proved an excellent purchase to lay under swing for safety and to protect grass.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2014
Not as good quality as I expected. A bit flimsy. The grass does grow through the holes but not under the thicker edge. It does stop the children destroying the lawn when coming down the slide but would probably have bought a dearer one to get better thickness.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2014
Bought these as a layer of cushioning for the concrete floor on my balcony; they are very comfortable and warm to sit on if the cross-hatched surface is facing down. They will double-up as baby-proofing to avoid any painful bumps on the hard floor and fit together very nicely. These tiles smell terrible when they first get unpacked, so be sure to leave them outside for a week or so if you're planning on keeping them indoors! Very prompt delivery with a personal feel, although the packaging was a bit rudimentary!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2012
i bought these to protect the grass underneath the childrens swings.
you get 4 in a pack and they are really big so ive laid mine in a line of four (for the swinging back and forth. i bought 2 packs for 2 swings. i bought some camping pegs to keep them secured to the ground. the slot together like a jigsaw so 2 camping pegs at 1 end then 2 at the other end is completly fine.
the grass is starting to grow back already. so happy with my purchase. also they are lovely and soft to walk on.
thanks again amazon for another great product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2011
I bought this to go under my daughters swing as she had worn away the grass and was creating a muddy patch, I only needed to use two squares, I have put the others away for spare, and I have no more muddy footprints when she comes in from the swing. I also bought tent pegs to secure this item into the ground.GELERT 10 x 7" STEEL CAMP/CAMPING TENT/AWNING PEGS NEW can't tell how long it will last but has withstood 2 months daily use so far with no signs of wear.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
Bought to go under the swing in the garden where the kids had muddied it up - these do the job brilliantly, with a peg in each corner they haven't moved an inch and look much tidier than a patch of grassless dirt!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
Fab product! It's on our patio and it's cushioned a few falls for my 18 month old! Still looks good even though it's be rained on loads!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2013
These safety mats are a good size and great value for money. Great for protecting young people from hard surfaces.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2015
Just the job, We had been looking for this type of thing to make a non slippery path across our decking which becomes quite slippery in the winter.
Good price and just what we had been looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)