Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.69


on 4 August 2014
Again JR Rain doesn't disappoint. Great story and strangely loveable main character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Another great story with Jim Knighthorse. Looking forward to the next new book coming soon, let's hope he gives up the drink and gets married with Jack holding the service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Where do you find a guy like Jim knighthorse. Big Bad Bold Beautiful (sorry handsome) an athlete a Private investigator thuggish at times with a soft as putty centre. He is a whole lot of man and he'd be the first to admit it. He is a walking conflict. Still raw from finding his mothers killer and finally seeing him despatched by his father a man he thought never cared for his mother he sets off on his next investigation. Manages to have several jobs on going at the one time . Along the way he manages to set out some summary justice to the bad guys. saves a dog, saves a girl from certain death. He drinks. drinks too much he'll give it up for Cindy one day ( the love of his life) His ethereal mentor Jack is his conscious soul ( is he real or a figment of his imagination). I love this character, he is larger than life with a heart as big as his frame. I'm rooting for him. Good tie in to Silent Echo and nice to know Numi is following in his friends footsteps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Love the whole series of books and other books by J. R. Rain. The character was more pronounced in this book and you just have to love his style. This book was really good and kept me awake at night reading. Can we have further ones in the series please?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Loved this book and have now read all in this series. Great author, great writing. Awaiting next book. Would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I loved this book and the spiritual messages that was laced throughout the book a pleasant surprise. The book was funny and also serious in parts. It felt like I was watching one of those old time detective movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
After devouring all the Knighthorse series I couldn't help to leave a review. It's brilliant. The cockyness of Jim it's so funny. You just can't help but love him, maybe as much as he loves himself. I love Jack as well. It does really make you think about life and beliefs. I just hope that J.R. Rain writes some more series of the Knighthorse. I do recommend everyone to read this, starting by the first one in series so you can understand Jim better. Thank you J.R. Rain for hours of good reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Enjoyed from start to finish and read in one sitting ,love the clever dialogue, look forward to Jim knighthorse 5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Very good read, no other comment, other than a Jim Knighthorse novel up to the usual standard from this novelist
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Wish I could award this book 10 Stars
I'm addicted to Jim Knighthorse series and very much looking forward to book #5
So well written. The character of Jim Knighthorse is getting better & growing with each book. You want to get to the end to know the outcome but on the other hand you don't want it to end as it's so gripping.
Best of all they have me laughing out loud which is a great plus for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse