A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.00 (50%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£7.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.00 (50%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Front cover may have price sticker. The spine and edges may show signs of wear. Pages may show signs of tanning, spotting and turned corners. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include "From the library of" labels. Books may have any accompanying access codes for additional or replacement content missing or redeemed
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Claudius: Historical Fiction (Roman Trilogy 2) Paperback – 24 Jun 2010

4.6 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£0.01
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£5.11 £0.01
Audio CD
"Please retry"
£43.20
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Claudius: Historical Fiction (Roman Trilogy 2)
  • +
  • Caligula (Roman Trilogy 1)
  • +
  • Hero of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1)
Total price: £25.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Corgi; UK ed. edition (24 Jun. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0552162493
  • ISBN-13: 978-0552162494
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 209,780 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"What stands out are Jackson's superb battle scenes. I lost myself in the riveting depictions of combat, hoping against hope that somehow the British would prevail... I was gripped from start to finish" (Ben Kane, author of The Forgotten Legion)

"Jackson triumphs... If I were Conn Iggulden or Simon Scarrow, I'd be rather worried by the new Scottish kid on the block" (The Scotsman)

"A master of his discipline rightly hailed as one of the best historical novelists writing today" (Daily Express)

Book Description

A gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 27 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 13 February 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2010
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2009
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
33 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 September 2009
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: classic comedy, comedy tv series

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?