Classic FM Hall Of Fame T... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Classic FM Hall Of Fame The Silver Edition

Box Set, Compilation

4.5 out of 5 stars 72 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to dispatch immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "classic fm cd"

Price: £14.19 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Classic FM Hall Of Fame The Silver Edition Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 14 Apr 2017
£10.39 £8.27
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Frequently bought together

  • Classic FM Hall Of Fame The Silver Edition
  • +
  • Classic FM: A Night At The Movies
  • +
  • The Ultimate Classic FM Album
Total price: £39.17
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 April 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Decca Records
  • ASIN: B06XGLZ2J6
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 72 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,371 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 2nd Movt
  2. Beethoven: Symphony No.6 in F "Pastoral 1st Movt".
  3. Barber: Adagio For Strings
  4. Mozart: Requiem - Lacrimosa
  5. J.S. Bach: Concerto for 2 Violins, Strings, and Continuo, 2nd Movt.
  6. Beethoven: Symphony No.7 2nd Movt.
  7. Bizet: "Au fond du temple saint" from The Pearl Fishers
  8. Prokofiev: Dance Of The Knights From Romeo and Juliet
  9. Jenkins: Agnus Dei From The Armed Man - A Mass For Peace
  10. Sibelius: Finlandia
  11. Mascagni: Intermezzo From Cavalleria rusticana

Disc: 2

  1. Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
  2. Pachelbel: Canon in D
  3. Grieg: Morning mood From Peer Gynt Suite
  4. Rimsky - Korsakov: The Young Prince and the Young Princess From Scheherazade
  5. Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake Act 2 No. 10
  6. Debussy: Clair de lune
  7. Dvorák: Symphony No.9 (New World Symphony) 2nd Movt.
  8. Main Theme From "Schindler's List"
  9. Ashokan Farewell
  10. Rachmaninov: Symphony No.2 3rd Movt.

Disc: 3

  1. Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A, 2ND Movt.
  2. Elgar: Nimrod From Enigma Variations
  3. Allegri: Miserere
  4. Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini - Variation 18
  5. Handel: Messiah "Hallelujah Chorus"
  6. Pärt: Spiegel Im Spiegel
  7. Uematsu: Main Theme from "Final Fantasy"
  8. Gershwin: Rhapsody In Blue
  9. Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture

Disc: 4

  1. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.5 "Emperor", 2nd Movt.
  2. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.5 "Emperor", 3rd Movt.
  3. Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor. 1st Movt.
  4. Fauré: In paradisum From Requiem
  5. Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, 1st Movt.
  6. Saint - Saëns: Symphony No.3 "Organ Symphony"
  7. Beethoven: Symphony No.5, 1st Movt.
  8. Vivaldi: Spring From The Four Seasons. 1st Movt.
  9. Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No.2, 2nd Movt.
  10. J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st Movt.

Disc: 5

  1. Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
  2. Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1, 2nd Movt.
  3. Holst: Jupiter From The Planets
  4. Mozart: Piano Concerto No.21, 2nd Movt.
  5. Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez 2nd Movt.
  6. Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.14 "Moonlight", 1st Movt.
  7. Gabriel's Oboe From "The Mission"
  8. Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.3 3rd Movt.
  9. Shore: Lord of the Rings - Main Theme

Product description

Product Description

2017 marks the 25th Anniversary of Classic FM. In celebration of this exciting milestone we have created the biggest Hall of Fame boxset… ever!

The Classic FM Hall of Fame is the world’s biggest annual survey of classical music tastes. Every year thousands of our listeners, tell us their top three pieces of classical music, and then across each Easter weekend we spend four days counting down the world’s greatest music.

Hall of Fame – The Silver Edition is the ultimate collection for all classical music lovers. Five discs, showcasing the Nation’s best-loved pieces of classical music, from traditional classics, such as; Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No.2, Vaughan Williams’ The Lark Ascending and Beethoven’s Symphony No.5 to modern greats including; Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, Uematsu’s Main Theme from Final Fantasy and Shore’s The Fellowship of the Rings from Lord of the Rings.

Over 6 hours of music, chosen by you - the loyal Classic FM listener. And because these are the pieces which have received the most votes from the public over the years, there truly is something for everyone.

72 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

4 May 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 June 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 March 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 March 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
16 April 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
23 August 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 November 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
18 November 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?