Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2016
Bit disappointed with some of the stories. Not that impressed by Michael Morpurgo- something dies or is bleak or sad in nearly every story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
My son loves Morpurgo and he loved these CD's. The stories have been sensitively abridged and are read with real passion and feeling. Very good indeed.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Fantastic stories, beautifully read but parents of sensitive children should be aware that, as with many Morpurgo tales, they have some very sad parts/themes, including death of parents/pets.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
This was bought for my 11 year-old son who doesn't read many books but of the authors he has come across, he likes Michael Morpurgo's stories. He listens to a lot of audio cassettes or CDs at night so this seemed the ideal choice. He has really enjoyed it and says the stories are original and interesting.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
Excellent series of stories for children of all ages. My 9 year old grandson asked for this as a birthday gift after receiving another at Christmas. Anything that makes children start reading as first class in my opinion.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Bought for use on long journeys with the grandchildren, an excellent way to pass a long journey and avoid squabbling between frustrated children!
I but must admit to playing it even when grandchildren not with us!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
We got this talking book for a long car journey. It was fantastic, better than any video! It also provided a lot of information and talking points with the children. Brilliant!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2010
Lovely stories which kept us going on the extra long journeys (due to bad weather.) I am glad we had them in the car.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
In addition to the essential 'good story' the equally important feature of an audio tape is the voice of the reader..
On this Classic collection volume 1 CD by Michael Morpurgo there is both. The stories -based on true facts- are excellent and the readers speak with clarity and sensitivity. (If only many of the international tv communicators would reach their standard). I recommend this audio unreservedly to adults and children alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Good narration, excellent stories. However if your child is an animal lover some stories can be quite sad and end up crying like mine did!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse