Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
21
5.0 out of 5 stars
After the Fall (War of the Fae Book 5)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99

on 17 May 2017
8 books back to back and craving no's 9 & 10. I think that says it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I love the books so much I bought them all, as long as you keep writing like that all always buy your books. Thank you Elle casey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
You Dnt read these books you live them they are fantastic will be sorry when I have read them all,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
Fantastic book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Ive read the full series so im so sorry if my review is a little confusing or has spoilers in it..

I was pretty confused as to why the continuation of this story was part of a different and new series but i completly understand now that i have read them all - this series is a bit more intense than the last - it drags you into an exciting and crazy adventure that you dont wanna put down..

Everything has changed - everyone has to work together to make things right and that is not without its problems - especially when so many of them are keeping secrets and holding back on jayne, confusing her and making things harder for her..

the characters are of course the same but more developed - we get to know them alot better - sometimes more than we want to lol

tim is of course funny and even more crazy with the arrival of his family - i havent laughed so much at a book in my life SPIDER-NAKEY oh my god - the funniest moment ever LOL
ben is as infuriating as ever - he is so secretive and crazed - i didnt even care if he was hot - i just wanted to punch him in the face most of the time..
the whole chase thing made me crazy and a little confused, from that first character to the angel he became - it just seemed unlikely (which of course was the point im sure) and also the love she had for him - it jumped from not sure to soul mates - in a second and annoyed me a little, i felt it could have been discovered and explained a little better..
This is a personal observation and does not take away from the amazing story the writer has created..
thanx again for reading x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 October 2013
I suggest that you read the first four books first before embarking on this novel because it isn't a stand alone book.

This book had me laughing out aloud once again with the antics of Tim's son wanting to play 'Spider Nakies' with Jayne. Tim it appears still has problems in the lower regions and his son Willy soon picks up Jayne's swearing.

Anyway, back to the plot which is much darker than the first four books. The Light Fae and The Dark Fae have agreed to try and work together to keep the Demons and other horrible entities from entering the Here and Now and possibly into our world too.

Jayne is now 'bonded' (married) to Ben, much against her wishes and they are known in the Compound as Mother and Father.

I don't want to give anything more away because it was such an exciting read that I could wax so lyrical and so long, I'd give away the entire story!

Needless to say I am now reading the next book in this series.

I forgot to mention the polly ball (Tim's baby son sticking pollen up Jayne's nose) incident which had me laughing so much that I had tears streaming down my face. What with that and the Absinthe, Jayne really made a total ass out of herself.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Have read all three in the series. Absolutely brilliant. Read all of World of the Fae and had to purchase the three Clash of the Otherworlds. Would highly recommend these books. Elle Casey had rapidly become one of my favourite writers. Will purchase more of her books in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
A fluent writer from book 1 War of the Fae to present- we all have a bit of "Jane Sparks " in us somewhere 😉 or at least would like to think so anyway, me, I would love a pixie called Tim, fun,fun,fun xxxxx keep them coming Elle diff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Really enjoyed this story. I have read the previous four books and was looking forward to seeing how the story continued with this series of books. I was not disappointed!! Great read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
this book is so well written that it puts images in your mind that I have not had with other authors. I would urge everyone to read any and every book that elle Casey has written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here