Kindle Price: £3.99

Save £5.00 (56%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The City's Son: in hidden London you'll find marvels, magic . . . and menace (Skyscraper Throne Book 1) by [Pollock, Tom]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The City's Son: in hidden London you'll find marvels, magic . . . and menace (Skyscraper Throne Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Skyscraper Throne (3 Book Series)

See all 21 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.99

Length: 465 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

Pollock's imagined London is intense and absorbing, and The City's Son is an urban fantasy in the truest sense of the word, intent on imbuing every corner of the city with life, wonder and magic - The Guardian

An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling - Mike Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts

Vivid, inventive - and truly weird - Daily Mail

Gorgeously written and brimming with bizarre urban creatures, this darkly imagined and sometimes painful tale should delight fans of Neil Gaiman, China Miéville, and Holly Black - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Hugely inventive in his world-building . . . following in the tradition of authors like Neil Gaiman and China MiévilleSFX

Everything the genre should be . . . you need to read this book. It is intelligent, true to its genre, and the most fun thing I've read this fall - San Francisco Book Review

I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a book as much as The City's Son. Fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere will definitely find things to love here; it's dark, it's gritty, it's touching, and it's deeply engrossing. I didn't want it to end - Stacia Kane, author of Unholy Ghosts

One of the most imaginative pieces of genre fiction I've ever read - Fantasy Faction

I was absolutely swept away . . . The writing is dynamic and vibrant, lyrical and bristling with intensity without being pretentious - Ann Aguirre, author of Enclave

From Charles Dickens to Iain Sinclair, Monica Ali to Philip Reeve, the city of London has been the central character in hundreds of great books. The City's Son, from Tom Pollock, is no exception - London Calling

Book Description

Beth's world is falling apart, until she discovers a hidden London, full of marvels, magic . . . and menace. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 808 KB
  • Print Length: 465 pages
  • Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books; Reprint edition (2 Aug. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007C4G02E
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #218,137 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


61 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-6 of 61 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
18 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 July 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 December 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 June 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 September 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
20 January 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?