Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
4.1 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2009
If ever you wanted a book of christmas poems then this is the one. very varied collection, lovely illustrations, just the right size, attractive cover. very very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I purchased this little book after a friend of mine did a reading from it at a carol concert last
Christmas. I just had to have one and for myself. Really nice poems and reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This book contained many different poems some well known some not. Would suit readers expecting something a little different from the ordinary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
I was very pleased with the selection. I found several poems which I had heard but had not seen in print. I found it a very good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2010
Wonderful poems about Christmas, including many by famous authors. e.g. John Betjeman starts his with 'The bells of waiting Advent ring, The Tortoise stove is lit again ...'. Many poems include Christ's birth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
A delightful book of poems for the festive season. Like to get in the mood for this period and this fits the bill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I enjoyed most of the poems and have sent this on to my teenage God-daughter. A nice present and good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I imagined there would be more poems on a festive theme which weren't religious ( perhaps that was stupid) all the poems are very religious and I probably wouldn't have bought it if I had known. Still handy for a resource if you teach
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
No Christmas Magic here. Dull and turgid. I was looking for poems for family to read aloud on Christmas Eve, Did not find one worth reading. Even two attempts at humour were disatrous - featuring 'Biafra' and 'Posion Gas'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
This bool was delivered very soon after my order, thank you.
I love it. I read it all year round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse