Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 May 2013
The idea of bringing together importand fashion designers in order to illustrate a "metaphor" of fairy tales in the world of haute couture, may be smart. I have not seen the other two books in the series, but as far as this one is concerned, I was expecting something more spectacular, given the extravagant style of Christian Lacroix ....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
This is a re-working of the tale of Sleeping Beauty intertwined with the life story of fashion designer Christian Lacroix. Camilla Morton has created a charming, and sometimes dark, story that will appeal to fashionistas and lovers of fairytales. With illustrations by Christian Lacroix, this book is well worth the cover price!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Complimentary to my love affair with all things Lacroix this is a lovely little book and I really like Lacroix's collages which should be in galleries.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Bought as an unusual present for my friend illustrations are so beatiful I'm keeping it for myself !! a must for all fashionistas !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Bought as a present for my stylist cousin who wanted it for xmas. Went down really well and it's a beautiful piece to look at
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
beautiful illustrations, very good gift for all fashionistas out there. Go out there and get it for Christmas. It's a fairytale for us grown-up fashion lovers. My friend loved it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
So inspiring, sensational drawings and fascinating to see his story and sleeping beauty's combine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Very quick delivery, lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Mwah not too enthusiastic, not what i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse