Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2017
Poor condition of disc. Jumped several times disrupting the enjoyment of the film was very disappointed in the quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
my granddaughter cant get enough of scooby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 August 2008
Shaggy and Scooby get on the wrong plane when en route to meet the rest of the Mystery Inc. gang in Paris and end up lost in the Himalayas while an abdominal snowman is on the loose. There is the usual amount of suspects and motives but it's just fresh enough to prevent the plot from becoming tiresome.

The animation just gets better and better with each entry in the Scooby-Doo series and the bright colors and active sound design are a long way from the grainy TV show back in 1969 (though that still has its charm). Fans of the series will be glad to hear that the character of Dell Chillman from Scooby Doo And The Loch Ness Monster [2004] returns for this one, giving some continuity to the otherwise unrelated mysteries.

I must admit that I preferred it when the monsters ended up being real but I guess that each mystery has its own logic and you'll be surprised at who is behind the mask of the adorable snowman.

Keep 'em coming, Warner. That ol' Great Dane could live to a hundred.

What does really bug me is that this movie was drawn and framed in a 1.78:1 aspect ratio and Warner only offers a Full Frame DVD. This is completely unacceptable behavior in 2008, especially since a couple of the previous animated movies were released in anamorphic widescreen here in the UK. The sound is in Dolby 5.1 and a small amount of extras are included.

These would look great on Blu Ray, btw. Hint! Hint!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 August 2008
Shaggy and Scooby get on the wrong plane when en route to meet the rest of the Mystery Inc. gang in Paris and end up lost in the Himalayas while an abdominal snowman is on the loose. There is the usual amount of suspects and motives but it's just fresh enough to prevent the plot from becoming tiresome.

The animation just gets better and better with each entry in the Scooby-Doo series and the bright colors and active sound design are a long way from the grainy TV show back in 1969 (though that still has its charm). Fans of the series will be glad to hear that the character of Dell Chillman from Scooby Doo And The Loch Ness Monster [2004] returns for this one, giving some continuity to the otherwise unrelated mysteries.

I must admit that I preferred it when the monsters ended up being real but I guess that each mystery has its own logic and you'll be surprised at who is behind the mask of the adorable snowman.

Keep 'em coming, Warner. That ol' Great Dane could live to a hundred.

What does really bug me is that this movie was drawn and framed in a 1.78:1 aspect ratio and Warner only offers a Full Frame DVD. This is completely unacceptable behavior in 2008, especially since a couple of the previous animated movies were released in anamorphic widescreen here in the UK. The sound is in Dolby 5.1 and a small amount of extras are included.

These would look great on Blu Ray, btw. Hint! Hint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2007
Scooby Doo is back in his lastest mystrey and one of his coldest and he and the gang investigate the apperance of the famous Yeti (Abominable Snowman)deep in the Himalayas mountains.

A familimar face that the gang meet at Loch Ness looking for Nessie has moved his sight to The Yeti and run saves our hapless heroes.

Can Scooby Doo unmask this famous monster as a fake or he be frozen in more ways than just by fright.

There is Music Video from the film Scooby Doo Pirates Ahoy and a cool game which is short but fun there is short clip which was removed from the cut of the film.

So buy this DVD and watch everyone favorite Great Dane and friends try to defrost the mystrey.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Another great animated Scooby Doo movie adventure to entertain and frighten. Would recommend it to be honest, as I think it was just as entertaining as all the other movies!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
My son loves scooby doo and this is perfect addition to his collection. If u want the long scooby doo films u need to make sure it says 'original movie' on the DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
bought this for part of a xmas present so not been used / watched yet , but know it will be great as he is a Scooby doo mad fan haha
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Like every scooby doo movie and tv series this was so funny and is a great film to cuddle up and watch as a family
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse