£11.01
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £10.02 (67%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£0.99
Kindle price
£11.01
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£10.02 (67%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £3.98 (27%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Child Finder has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Child Finder Hardcover – 11 Jan 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in the Naomi Cottle Series

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£11.01
£8.24 £3.13
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: W&N (11 Jan. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1474605532
  • ISBN-13: 978-1474605533
  • Product Dimensions: 22.3 x 2.7 x 14.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 367,984 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Poetic... Redemptive... Unflinching (Barry Forshaw FINANCIAL TIMES)

A moving tale of resilience and hope in the face of the worst of humanity (Jon Coates DAILY EXPRESS)

A compelling blast of cold air from the wintry woods, with elements of a dark fairytale (Alison Flood OBSERVER)

The sense of physical and psychological isolation is palpable in this moving exploration of loss, hope and human resilience (Laura Wilson GUARDIAN)

Denfeld's haunting, disquieting and tension-filled tale is brilliantly told (IRISH INDEPENDENT)

A truly mesmerising and deeply moving story (HEAT)

Part mystery, part fairy tale, this is also a real white-knuckle read where the suspense ratchets up to almost unbearable proportions (CANDIS MAGAZINE)

Rene Denfeld has a gift for shining bright light in dark places. The Child Finder is a gorgeous, haunting gem of a novel. Raw and real yet wrapped in a fairy tale, as lovely and as chilling as the snow (Erin Morgenstern, NYT bestselling author of THE NIGHT CIRCUS)

A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love. Blending the magical thinking of childhood, of fairy tales, dreams, memories and nightmares, The Child Finder is a terrifying and ultimately uplifting novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers... (A.M. Homes, author of MAY WE BE FORGIVEN)

A glittering gem of a story - part mystery, part fairy tale, and all white-knuckled, edge-of-your-seat thriller . . . readers will be drawn in by Denfeld's lyrical prose and undone by the brutal reality that Naomi uncovers, just beneath the snowy forest floor (Library Journal)

Book Description

Naomi finds missing children, that's just what she does. The snow girl is waiting to be found. But this case opens an uncomfortable window onto her past. From the author of The Enchanted, an utterly compelling novel for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 36 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

25 September 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 March 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 June 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 June 2018
Verified Purchase
29 May 2018
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 January 2018
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?