Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2014
I feel as though I have been fighting in the war myself after reading this book, there were times when the action was so well described that I could hear the bullets and cannon shells whistling around me.
If you want to know all about what it was like to be a soldier in either the Union or Confederate armies read this book. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
A great storytelling of what was one of the worst battles of the American Civil war. All the characters, both historical and fictional are extremely well drawn and really give this depiction a very human quality, complete with all the horrors of what it must have been like living during that time. I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
The author kept me engaged from the start. Well rounded characters and vivid description of the battle scenes, with a growing sense of frustration at the actions of some of the Confederate generals. I enjoyed this book and would read more by this author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
A bit of a slow burner but really grabs you.could have had some more character development especially of field hospital scenario
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Book in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
good read ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Civil War units were small and each one was commanded by a General and the author throws all their names at you with no explanation of who they are or which side they are on. I quickly became so confused I gave up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Graphic novel, reads like a series of news reports on troops with side storyline thrown in. Maybe too much detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Too many changes lost who was on each side but not a bad read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse