Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
31
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2017
My book arrived on time and in perfect condition. It is a lovely book well illustrated and with very helpful instructions as to how to make and decorate
beautiful cakes. Iam very pleased with it. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Good ideas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Really good book, lots of ideas and simple to follow instructions. Not only does it have cake ideas but really pretty cookies, and a detailed chart of ingredients you will need to use for different sized cakes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Excellent book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
A must have for all sugar crafters. I am not new to making cakes but found this book inspiring, I love the continuation of a theme by making iced cookies...very pretty!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
very pleased with the wait for zoe clarks new wedding cake book very inspirational for those who love to make cakes with easy to follow instructions and beautiful pictures and recipes to try
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
As with the previous review, beautiful book but some essential steps are not clear. I have read through one section a dozen times in an attempt to understand how a flower is constructed and it is still not clear, and I am quite an avanced cake designer. Think I may email her myself!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I have a whole range of wedding cake books, and have travelled the UK to meet with cake designers and sample their wedding cakes. This book as a teaching aid wouldnt be advanced enough. The instructions and receips arent easy to follow and not all the information isnt in the right place at the time you need it, resulting in a lot of backwards and forwards (not ideal when you are in the middle of making the cake)

The images and end result of the cakes you should be able to make (if you eventually find all the info you need) are beautiful and if you can master the skills to create flowers and designs as shown it would be worth the added efforts.

Other wedding cake books worth investing in are the Peggy Porschen range. I have been to her store in London, sampled many many of her cakes and own everyone of her books. They are fantastic!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
I bought this book as it states that there are 30 wedding cake designs (and inspirations). It is rather misleading because there are only actually ten wedding cake designs and the other items are cupcakes, cookies and macaroons which are really of no interest to me. The wedding cake designs are quite basic, nothing to challenge a wedding cake maker. Very disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
On the whole i really like this book. The cake projects are lovely and varied and there are some great ideas. For me though there aren't enough step by step photos. The cake on the cover is stunning but i think the roses should have more instructions. I am more of a visual learner and the book lacks in this department.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)