Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

More Options
Chanda Mama
See larger image (with zoom)

Chanda Mama

From the Album Songs Around the World
5 May 2009 | Format: MP3

£0.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Jan. 2009
  • Release Date: 5 May 2009
  • Label: Wrasse Records Ltd.
  • Copyright: (C) 2009 StarCon, LLC d/b/a Hear MusicTM
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Duration: 3:28 minutes
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B0029DLVMM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 345,852 in Songs (See Top 100 in Songs)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

I bought this track from the Playing for Change album which a neighbour lent me. I liked it from the first playing. It is an Indian song that was recorded with vocals and instruments from around the world. My favourite bit is the start. It then goes through various themes which are all smile-making. The video of this song is on YouTube.

- vocals: Tal Ben Ari "Tula", Israel
- vocals: Nahuel Schajris, Argentina
- choir vocals: Sinamuva, South Africa
- choir arrangement: Bhekani Memela, South Africa
- vocals: Oneness Choir: Vinaya, Saindhavi and Shruti, India
- guitar: Enzo Buono, Argentina
- charango: Marcello "Gaucho", Argentina
- upright bass: Santiago Maggi, Argentina
- accordion: Damien Assertes, France
- violin: Sibongiseni Mbanjwa, South Africa
- pandeiro: Paulo Morais, Portugal
- National guitar: Roberto Luti, Italy
- guitar: Louis Mhlanga, Zimbabwe
- alto sax: Stefano Tomaselli, Italy
- drums: Junior Kissangwa Mbouta, Democratic Republic of the Congo
- guiro: Reinaldo Elosegui, Cuba
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse