Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2012
This Chambers Crossword Dictionary was just right for our purpose, since it was to replace a copy that had literally fallen apart - with use. This is why we chose a hardcover version and since it was a direct replacement, we had every reason to believe it would be as useful as the original.
Delivery was first rate and the copy is great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
As I already have a well worn copy of this book am well aware of its usefulness hence the desire to purchase another copy. My only complaint is that the bottom edges of the book's cover were damaged due to it being sent in a plastic bag and having no protective covering
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
This was my first purchase of a second hand book from Amazon and I was very happy with the condition. Thank you so much it's a lifesaver with my crosswords.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
This is a comprehensive crossword dictonary wich suits all needs, especially those of us who are crossword fanatics i would happily recomend this book to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Very useful, a good reference book. Made a great gift for a friend whose own book had been so used, some pages were lost when the spine had broken. Was glad to fiund a replacement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
First class book for all Crossword addicts ,i was so pleased to have managed to replace my old one that was falling to pieces..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I liked the way amzon handled every thing. The quality of the book was terrific, and I would recommend to all my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
A purchase for a friend as I already have a much-used copy of this book so I knew she would like it and find it useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Very good value for money . Had my original copy for 10yrs.Can't do my crosswords without it, in use every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
A good book, condition was also very good and it was good value for money and well met my expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)