Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
59
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style: Prepared Slides - 25 Piece box|Change
Price:£20.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2016
Excellent selection of material for the prepared slides. I have children whose ages range from 6 to 14 and there are slides to interest all of them, as well as for those taking biology more seriously past the age of 16. And never mind children, there is material of interest to anyone who wants to get to know microbiology.

The slides themselves are generally of very good quality. Here are photographs of mosquito mouthparts and a Y chromosome.
review image review image
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Thank you! First one went astray but another posted out immediately. Very kind and quickly resolved with no fuss. My son is thrilled with them! We have a microscope. Very positive about product and my order. Very happy with both!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
My 7 year old was given these for his birthday. He loves them and we would definitely buy more. Although the packaging is great I do think they are a little expensive for what you get.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Quite good. The description sheet could be a bit more professional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Useful slides for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
grand daughter loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Grandson lived it , so did i
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Very nice product. The wood makes it feel just, better. You can't help but be fascinated with microscopes. My little girl who I bought it for loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
A lovely collection and very nicely presented. This was bought as a xmas present for my son to go with his microscope was a great addition to the microscope basic kit. A fun way to talk about science. Good fun for adults too!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Hit and miss slides. The Chinese seem to have little time for humans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)