£10.99
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.36 (45%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£5.63
Kindle price
£10.99
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.36 (45%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £11.99
  • You Save: £1.00 (8%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Cave has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 7 images

The Cave Hardcover – 18 May 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£10.99
£8.14 £0.35
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 32 pages
  • Age Range: 3 - 6 years
  • Publisher: Lincoln Children's Books (18 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1847809111
  • ISBN-13: 978-1847809117
  • Product Dimensions: 28.3 x 1.2 x 25.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 617,484 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Combines suspense and wit with striking illustrations.'
(The Guardian Best Books Guide 2017 2017-06-24)

'Rob Hodgson’s debut picture book is a laugh-out-loud story with a very BIG surprise that makes it perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton. Accompanied with glorious artwork, bursting with colour and warmth, the story also features a hilarious little worm on every page.' 
(Book Trust)

About the Author

Rob Hodgson was born in a seaside town in the south of England in 1988. He studied Illustration at Plymouth University. Today, he lives in Bristol, where he spends his time making a mess and turning it into illustration projects, quality paper goods and books. His first author-illustrated book, The Cave, published in 2017 to wide acclaim and has since sold in 10 languages. The Woods is his second picture book.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

18 June 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
30 September 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
13 March 2018
Format: Hardcover
1 August 2018
Format: Paperback
10 July 2017
Format: Hardcover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?