Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 3 November 2015
The hardback edition is an excellent production, with easy-to-read print and attractive lay-out. The full Bible text is there, but with manageable sections linked to boxes containing possible reflections, food for prayer, and suggested ideas for action. A very practical aid to Bible-based prayer.
Money well spent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Brilliant Bible!, The print is easy read, and clear. Delivered well in the given timeline. Would highly reccomend for anyone who reads the Bible, not just catholics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I really like the guided reflections on a huge numbers of bible passages. The print size is nice and big.
I kinda miss having cross references where a passage is linked to other related passages elsewhere in the bible - that's why I dropped one star, but I guess it hard to fit everything into one book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
A great edition of a Catholic Bible, published in a clear typeface, and in RC book order. Helpful devotional comments for every chapter in the Bible too. I can't recommend this highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
Really like using this bible, very helpful in understanding passages and highly recommend it to anyone, even to non Christians who would like to investigate Christianity more.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I am very pleased with my purchase. Although the pages are very thin paper, it is well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Good bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
I have a number of bibles, 2 Douay bibles, a NJB, an RSV and this one NRSV. This is the one I use in my day to day scripture reading. So easy to read, very very clear with a good size and quality print. It also has lots of boxed notes to the side which can help you consider what the text is saying to you, and give you areas in which you can apply in your life. I really enjoy this bible. I think it's great for anyone just starting out reading scripture, someone looking into the deeper side of it, or experienced readers alike. It's not the most beautiful looking book from the outside and looks almost like a childrens bible with the cartoon picture, but once you open it up, you forget all that, as it's a true pleasure to read. Plain English, well set out, nice big quality typset. Well worth the extra money, will last you a lifetime as it's very sturdy too!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
I am delighted with this Bible. The study notes which accompany every chapter (each with a section on Reflection, Prayer and Action)are a wonderful help to group or personal study.
In practical terms, the price was about half what I had seen elsewhere, and it was delivered on time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)