Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £1.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Catch Me if You Cannes: A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading by [Dickenson, Lisa]
Kindle App Ad

Catch Me if You Cannes: A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£1.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Great Reads for 99p
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to 99p each. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply


Product description

Review

Fresh, fabulous and funnier than Hugh Grant trying to dance, this book belongs on everyone's must-read list (Heat (five star review))

A riveting read (Sunday Express)

Crying out to be read in one big, hilarious gulp! (Fabulous magazine (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT))

A lovely, light romantic yarn (Marie Claire (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT))

Feisty, fun and fierce! (Ali McNamara (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT))

Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast (Miranda Dickinson (on THE TWELVE DATES OF CHRISTMAS))

Sprinkled with humour, warmth and . . . the characters sparkled (Cathy Bramley (on THE TWELVE DATES OF CHRISTMAS))

A fun, flirty read full of . . . sparkle and romance (Jo Thomas, author of The Olive Branch (on THE TWELVE DATES OF CHRISTMAS)

Book Description

Catch Me If You Cannes is the perfect novel to settle down with in the sun. A must-read if you enjoy books about romance and friendship with plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, this is a fantastic book for fans of Paige Toon, Zoe Cook and Jenny Oliver.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1331 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (3 April 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M1R7TTT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,488 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
See all 13 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is another brilliant book by Lisa Dickenson - a wonderful, funny, romantic and exciting read. Yet again she makes her leading characters fantastically likeable and so identifiable with their flaws! Loved it!
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed this book, it has the perfect blend of being light and frothy while also having side plots that keep you interested and keen to know what happens next. The characters are likeable and the descriptions of Cannes makes me wish I had been reading in the sunshine. I finished within a few days and would recommend as a great holiday read that's enjoyable without being taxing.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
However, I found I had already bought the story in 4 episodes. I must remember to have my glasses on when I choose books to buy!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very disappointed. Only witty bit was the title.
So far fetched , witless xters . Not a typical modern romance novel by far .
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Jess and Bryony are life long friends and so when Bryony gets sent to the Cannes Film Festival to dig up dirt on celebrities for the sleazy magazine that she works for Jess decides that it is time to start seeing the world and go with her.

They soon manage to get in the thick of it and make some great friends partying but they have to tell a few porkies along the way to be part of the in crowd........and all that champers is definitely not good for the bank balance!

Then while secretly stuffing her face with a nutella crepe Jess meets Leo and totally falls for him.....but why would a super yacht owner be interested in her and what are the secrets that he is keeping and why is he so reticent about what he does for a living?

A great fun book, lovely characters and loads of humour perfect escapism for the beach
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Agi TOP 1000 REVIEWER on 10 May 2017
Format: Paperback
Lisa Dickenson takes us on holidays - again! After Italy in "You Had Me at Merlot" it's time for France, and not any France but Cannes itself! I've packed my bag already with flip - flops and very roomy sarongs and am readyyyyy! Yes, I would go anytime and anywhere with Lisa and her brilliant sense of humour and colourful, witty storytelling. Just imagine what great holidays would it be!

"Catch Me if You Cannes" introduces us mainly to our two main characters, Jess and Bryony. Bryony works for a tabloid that is fairly at the end of all the tabloids but nevertheless, her boss sends her to Cannes Film Festival to cover as many juicy, sexy, fat scandals as possible and Jess, who lately seems a little low, decides to tag along with her best friend. The girls very quickly find themselves in the middle of action, among the right crowd and well, Jess meets a boy!
OK, they weren't expecting to stay in this hotel at the outskirts of Cannes where, if you want to see the see, you must do some yoga - like moves, and so when they are taken for other people, they just decide to fib a little, throw in some white lies and see when reality is going to bite again. For now, they are determined to live the celebrity life and enjoy their holidays as much as they Can(nes).

Guys, everything is right with book. Everything!
Characters.
Setting.
Dialogues.
Pace.
EVERYTHING!
Lisa can create the most incredible, warm, realistic characters ever, characters that I have a feeling I used to know when I was a baby, through my childhood, teenage years and half of my adult life.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! I was so so excited to start this book and it absolutely didn’t disappoint. I wish I could describe how much I love this story, it is wonderfully awesome and just all kinds of fabulousness. I quite simply devoured it and I didn’t move for hours as I sat riveted to every word, the ups and downs and every twist in the tale.

Lisa has an outstanding writing style that just has you smiling on every single page; its fresh and original, adorably silly and uniquely Lisa.

We meet Jess and Bryony starting out on an adventure to the Cannes Film Festival, for Bryony it’s for work, for Jess it’s about seeing the world, creating memories, seeking adventure and escaping, for a while, from her life.

I loved these two characters so much. Jess and Bryony’s lifelong friendship, their closeness and the banter between them is completely flawless.

Lisa creates these perfect real people that you wish were your friends. Jess and Bryony were so utterly funny, warm and just damned likeable. And Leo, our hero, I fell for him so hard. He wasn’t the stereotypical dark, brooding hunk, he was this sweet, funny, normal guy which just made him so damned loveable. I love how he flirted badly, saying and doing all the wrong things. I just wanted to reach into the book and give him a big cuddle, he was just so freaking adorable. And the wonderful cast of supporting characters from the lovies that Jess and Bryony met including lovely Richard, Veronica the vulnerable movie star, Harvey, Leo’s friend, the very sinister Bruno and Jess’s mad but wonderful family, it just helped to make the book shine as Jess and Bryony seemed to tumble from one adventure to the next.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

click to open popover