Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
754
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£75.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Its nice to look at except you cant actually see anything - even in daylight. Every picture online makes it look brighter than reality. the digital display is dark grey against a black background. the hands are fine in bright daylight only but the light doesn't help as it shines from the edge behind them.
Its very comfortable to wear but a bit useless as a tool unless you can turn around to a particular angle to the sun!
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
I am very impressed with the quality of this watch. Its big and chunky and feels totally indestructable. It's perfect for what i need and will say you won't be dissappointed with this watch.

If i had to give any critisism i would say that the back light isn't great but it's not the end of the world. And there is a lot of extra strap left over, however i have ver small wrisits and the watch is supposed to be for men but i'm female so i can understand that.

Very impressed that it came all set up with the time and date as well as arriving a day early. Very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
I have had this watch over a month and bought on reviews I read. When I first got it I wanted to return it as I did not like it was too big could not see digital numbers in light and looked too chunky. The I left if for a few days now I am use to it the only draw back that I have is the size when u wear it and want to take some clothing off like a jacket u have to take it off clothing will get suck. Apart from that very sturdy and strong. Also that back light is a bit rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Bought this watch for work as being a lift engineer, high voltage and metal strap watches don't mix.
Very chunky and stylish, if you thought about buying it and then saw it on someone else's wrist you'd be willing to pay double the price !
LOADS of functions and a very smart time zone function that allows you to set it to your time zone and it adjusts accordingly !
The ONLY 2 problems I could possibly complain about is that the digital display isn't as bright as in the photo and also doesn't light up when you push the LED button. Not major issues as in normal light you can still easily see the digital display and at night you can still see the hands using the LED to tell the time. By no means a reason not to buy this watch.
I paid £65 as luckily I came across it while it was on offer, but I would have happily paid the full £110 !!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Very happy with my delivery and product.
review image
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Great watch. I have no problems with reading the time in low light, like some other reviewers have had. Robust like all g shocks and has a stealthy matt finish. Looks good both with casual outdoors clothing and with a sharp suit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
It's a very nice looking watch. The light is useless though. Easy to see all the details during natural light. Not that easy in reduced light. I'm happy with it.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Having had this watch and worn it everyday for over 3 years I am impressed. It has survived numerous dives to 35m, constant immersion in water, extreme temperatures and shock and is still going strong. This watch is built like a tank. However, the illumination is still useless as soon as it gets dark making it almost impossible to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Lovely watch, gives off a real big chunky look with a very sleek stealthy design, however it doesn't make you look like your wearing wall clock on your wrist. looks really nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
The watch arrived 3 days late, thats nothing to do with the watch more Amazons tardiness. still no reply to my query or a refund on the postage i paid but hey ho only been a customer for ten years!!!
To the watch. some people say thet the led figures are difficult to see, they arent very bright i will admit. Someone reviewed it and said they sent it back because they couldnt see the time?? Well hello thats what the hands are for!!! All in all a nice watch, pretty cheap. well made (GShock) and looks pretty cool!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse