Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2015
It's a Michael Freeman's book, so you can't go too wrong.
It's a compendium of all types of lighting situations and how to face them. There's about one each double page.
It's maybe a little too schematic but that's exactly how it is intended to be. The author reuses many of the pictures already published on other books. this is not necessarily a negative point but so you know.
What I didn't like at all is the edition. The same publisher has published several books by Michael Freeman in this series, but for some very weird and questionable reason made this in a different size. It is larger than the others! So in your bookshelf it doesn't blend in nicely but pops out oddly! But if this doesn't bother you the content is ok.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
I purchased this book to expand my knowledge and to extend my creativity which had faded of late. I found the photographs quite inspiring and the text very informative - I have certainly built up my knowledge and hope to extend my range and approach. I highly recommend this book for those interested in extending their range, but it is not for beginners.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Not bad at all, but with contempory computer possibility afterwards not quite up to date; fact remains the sometimes fast changing existing scene, because of the available light within seconds, just like a good reporter catches the right moment for that iconic picture or the one at the frontpages of daily papers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
It has lots of good advice and is descriptive rather than technical. Gives you ideas about composition and taking pictures in all lighting conditions.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I've just started reading, and Im very happy with my choice of buying this book. It is simple, clear, honest. Will buy further books from the author. Thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Great book for photography insights beyond point and shoot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
This guy is excellent love his books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
amazing! truly faithful to the title! Being Ligth the most important factor in photography, this book addresses different kinds of light and enhance it's importance
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Another informative read from Michael Freeman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Brilliant book with a clear and interesting layout and practical advice. Fascinating to learn about the types of light we experience in a more tangible way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)