Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2014
Looks great quality and ideal for use in the winter
Only gripe is it's slightly short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
As a slightly bigger dude than the rest - I have been through about 2 or 3 different brands of base layers with their sizes ranging from XXL-XXXL over a period of 3 weeks in my quest to find the best fitting one. One brand in particular is Tenn who came very very close to achieving that perfect fit. Unfortunately while Tenn was a little tight but not restrictively tight, the sleeves on them fell short of the XXL ones (I ordered two pairs of XXL and XXXL to try out) I couldnt be arsed to send them back for a refund so they will be a pair that i will wear around the house if i want to save a little on my heating bill.

These canterbury baselayers were a lot more pricey than the Tenn's & the subsports baselayers but the fit is perfect for an XXXL. Im a 41-43" chest and in no way did it feel like i had put on a corset. I guess the Irony here is that normally a 43" chest would be an XL or an XXL at the most but for me the XXXL is barely even stretched when i have it on. Its a perfect unrestricted next to skin fit.

I bought these as part of an upgrade for the winter commute on my bike I havent exactly had time to use them yet (i start back at work on thursday) but i will be sure to update my review once ive tried it in action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
This top is also suitable to be worn as a cycling base layer. Soft to the touch and comfortable. A lot cheaper than some of the so-called cyling apparel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
A top brand that always works well. Brilliant for outdoor use during the winter. Would always stick to Canterbury for their baselayers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
I've brought this to help my body keep warm while training outside during the winter months. I'm just impressed by the quality of the product and it really does keep the body warm. The fitting is great as well so I'm really happy with the product. I might purchase more from Canterbury.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
It looks good, it makes your body look more defined and it keeps you warm. Well worth the money as the top regulates your body temperature maximising comfort whatever the weather!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
super product comfortable and warm. keep you warm and dry great product. can be used for different sports from cycling, jogging, football and rugby.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
My son goes running and has found this very warm and comfortable especially during the recent cold spell. It drys very quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Disappointed to find it wasn't a turtle neck as it was described.but it's still a good base layer all things considered
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I chose this as I wanted to keep warm whilst touch rugby training outside. Have used it playing indoors and it helps keep me warmer and gets the boby temperature up quicker.
As some one in there mid fifties and very active to me warmth generated keeps those muscles from pulling. My next step to aid recovery will be to purchase some compression leggings.
Good quality, good price and received as advised.What more a guy ask for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here