Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
76
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2009
You tend to expect a case that is made for the camera to fit, and in this case with my camera (powershot sx110) it does, like a glove! Complete with belt loop and long carry strap there's not much else you need. It has been commented that the strap has no padding and is a little thin (around 1cm wide or 1/3inch) however for the weight of the camera and lack of extra lenses etc. to be carried I don't consider this a major flaw and keeps costs down.

The case has a hidden 'pocket', which is a little fiddly but is secure enough, for another card or some batteries.
Even with the spare batteries in the pocket there is just enough room above the camera in the case for an extra pair of batteries too (if you're willing to have them sitting on the camera itself) so it would be unlikely you would run out. The material feels like a robust nylon weave and the padding seems fine without being too bulky or flimsy.

All in all it should handle protecting the camera from hand height drops and, to an extent, water (though not tried a wet test yet) in rain form for at least brief periods.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I use this for my Canon SX170 and it fits perfect with room to put a spare battery if needed.
It has a strap so I am able to have this round my neck while out and about. It's hard wearing and worth the price tag
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2009
I wanted a case that was neither too big or too small as the PowerShot SX110IS is a medium sized camera. This purpose made case is perfect. It's beautifully made and there is space enough to include 2AA batteries in the bottom. Glad I paid a bit extra for the real thing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2009
I use this case as a belt pouch for a Canon G10. It's a very snug fit (no space for anything else other than a spare SD card), but then what's the point of carrying a small camera if you end up putting it in an oversized case? The case is made from smooth nylon canvas so it doesn't abrade clothing. Inside the case is slightly padded and lined with a soft cloth fabric to protect the camera and display. Case comes with a detachable neck strap, but I use the large belt loop instead.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I am delighted with this product. I read reviews of several other similar items. The items reviewed all had minor problems not the least being that the owners had trouble inserting their cameras into the case. This one has no problems and not only does it have a pocket to hold the batteries it has a pocket to carry a spare Sandisk (something that was not highlighted in the adverts).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
Very pleased and would recommend. Fits PowerShot SX110 very well and is well made.
Would have liked small outer pocket to stop spare batteries from touching camera and belt clip to avoid having to thread my belt though the `stitched' belt holder.

Purchaced via Shima Uma for £17.10 and was delivered promptly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
The case houses the camera well and it feels snug inside, after-all, it is a Canon branded case, so is made to fit like a glove.

Inside you will find an optional strap of black nylon.

The body of the casing material is padded, and of a nylon /cottony feel sort of meshed material.

There is a constrasting grey strip , and it has a double zip that meets in the front ,so the top opens up like a lid, and it bears the metal tab on front with the Canon logo.

Beware of immitations , don't jam your good camera into a shoddy generic case! Always look for the genuine Canon accesories for your camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
The Canon UK website advises that this woven fabric case is the recommended accessory for the Canon Powershot SX130 IS, however the Canon U.S.A. website advises that the newer PSC-3300 Deluxe Leather case is their recommended accessory.

The DCC-750 is carried over from the Powershot SX110 IS and the Powershot SX120 IS and is not nearly as nice, or offers as much protection for your camera, as the PSC-3300.

My advise would be to forget this insubstantal and inferior offering and order the PSC-3300 from Amazon.com instead.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B003ZSHNGI/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new

Surprisingly if you order it from Amazon.com direct, the price including international shipping, is about the same as buying the DCC-750 from Amazon.co.uk.

It really is a no brainer, IMO you get a newer, better looking, and more substantial case to protect your Powershot SX130 IS for approximately the same price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
Wasn't sure about this when I bought it. It looks big, bulky and cheap online but it was the only soft case available for my camera. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived - perfect fit, quality padding. Very happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2009
I have to say, after reading the reviews on here I plumped for the DCC-750. I've used Lowepro and Crumpler cases for my cameras previously, but the SX110 is a strange shape thus I've gone for the Canon.

Unfortunately, it's not that great. Looks and feels cheap, a bit of canon branding but a very generic feel. No internal shaping for the lens, even though it's specifically for this model. I'm not entirely comfortable with the level of padding, either. Room for one memory card internally and a strange little flap which I've shoved a couple of AAs in.

It'll do, at least until I can get to Jessops and find a well-fitting, quality case.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here