Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
636
4.6 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2016
No Problems! Although......I can't say I approve of the manufacturer's 'sell the printer cheap and charge the earth for the ink' policy!!'
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This black-ink cartridge is used in a Canon MX515 printer (which I rate highly) and the results with it are perfectly satisfactory. Opening the protective casing can be a bit fiddly and requires a pair of scissors or possibly a knife. Fitting the cartridge is simple and always works first time. For best value it's advisable to use the printer at least once a week otherwise some of the ink in the cartridge irreversibly dries up. Just one page a week is enough, apparently. A fine product all round.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Well it does the job, but it is so expensive, what choice do I have but to buy it if I need to print stuff. One of the most expensive liquids in the world apparently, not surprising.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
It's a cheaper, larger capacity black ink cartridge that is a genuine item so my Canon printer loves it and produces good quality prints. Lasts a long time for the light use it gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Canon's own-brand ink always provides reliable, consistant results, so I always use it. Just a pity computer printing ink is so expensive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Canon PG-540XL black cartridge reliably provides longer cartridge life, and many more printed pages per unit cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Very happy with this purchase... Cheapest price by a mile compare to Currys & Staples ... Will buy again..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
What can I say? It is the one that fits the printer. Easy to insert and as it is XL should last a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Usually great but printed 4 lines of normal size text and my light come on again the inside of my printer is also covered in black under the ink cartridge bit. Annoyed isn't the word I got xl to last longer than 4 lines x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
There's not a lot that I can write about this cartridge. It is the only one that my printer will use. However the XL does seem to be lasting longer than the ordinary cartridge. 4 star rating is because I don't love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse