Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £8.00 (89%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Calling Major Tom: the laugh out loud feelgood comedy by [Barnett, David M.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Calling Major Tom: the laugh out loud feelgood comedy Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 427 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Length: 304 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

Praise for the feel-good novel of 2017, Calling Major Tom:
A book about loneliness, about bravery, about the walls we all put up to protect ourselves and about how it is never ever too late to try to change.

(Katie Marsh, author of MY EVERYTHING)

A gorgeously quirky story about families, forgiveness and unexpected friendships - sheer joy. (Lucy Diamond, author of THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS)

...a pure pleasure to read, full of well-observed characters and hope, and a much-needed antidote for these worrying times. (Julie Cohen, author of TOGETHER)

CALLING MAJOR TOM is blooming marvellous! Original, moving and mercilessly funny, this is an unashamedly feel-good story. I laughed, I cried and I cheered for the wonderful characters. Don't hesitate - fall in love with this book! (Miranda Dickinson, author of SEARCHING FOR A SILVER LINING)

Brilliant, funny, heartwarming and exactly what everyone needs right now. I loved it. (Rachael Lucas, author of Wildflower Bay)

A funny, moving, absorbing hot chocolate of a story - hot chocolate with chilli, that is, because there were bits were I laughed aloud! The pages just turned themselves - I can't wait for the next David Barnett. (Daniela Sacerdoti, author of CALLING YOU HOME)

A bitter-sweet, original blend of social realism and sci-fi; funny, engaging and honest. (Stuart Maconie)

A book about being alone and being together, being lost and being found. One man against infinity: what are the chances? Good, as it happens. I loved this book. One huge step for a man, no longer lost in space. (David Quantick)

funny, moving, sweetly life-affirming tale (SUNDAY EXPRESS)

Utterly irresistible (SUNDAY MIRROR)

Must read (Daily Express)

Book Description

CALLING MAJOR TOM is a heart-warming and ultimately life-affirming story, perfect for readers of A MAN CALLED OVE and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1746 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Trapeze (19 Jan. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01CI7X072
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 427 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #359 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

29 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
17 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
13 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?