Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Calibur11 Gears of War 3 Vault (Xbox 360 S)
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 July 2016
fits perfectly and just looks amazing and also has a brilliant controller holder
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Just brought my 360s back to life. Now i wanna play on it again just because of the looks. Product came in an awesome box and fits perfectly, also easy to mount. Highly recommend!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Simply beautiful, superb value for money also
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Advertised as an Xbox 360 vault was actually for the 360 slim kept it anyway as is awesome but disappointed that not fit my xbox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
looks good thats about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
Good Points:
Looks great and worth installing onto your xbox360 just for the look alone.

Tech info:
Once connected up, using USB connection & plugged into the 3 USB connection only!
(See instruction sheets that comes with the kit)

Do not have any disc inside the xBox when you first turn on !
With the USB plugged in and connected, turned on the xBox360

IMPORTANT!
The USB plug has a very small switch which uses 7 modes when pushed in.

Modes:
Modes are when you press the switch located on the USB plug to allow you to decided LED's are on or Off or flicking

Mode 1 = Turns A RED LED on
Mode 2 = Press the switch again for the 2nd time and additional RED LED's come on.
Mode 3 = Press the switch again for the 3rd time and all the LED's are on.

The above 3 modes allow you to have the xBox 360 lights on all the time.

Mode 4 to 6 = Press the same switch a further 3 times. All LEDs will go off during mode 4,5 or 6!
In modes 4,5 and 6 are used during playing Gears Of War

Mode 7 = This is the OFF switch (nothing will come on with mode 7 )

HOW DOES IT WORK!
Yes during modes 4 to 6 i found the LED's sometimes came on during game play and sometimes did not.
All i can say is that i found out that the modes 4,5 and 6 work via a frequency sound it is waiting to hear.
The speaker is located under the mouth and best worked with the unit very close to my TV, in my case.

DO I NEED MY HEAD SET ON :
No you do not it has it own built in speaker which it uses to pick up a frequency during
modes 4,5 and 6.

My own personal improvement:
I hope this helps you too as i found the modes very silly.
I would have liked to have seen just 3 modes. Off Mode, On Mode and Auto Mode!
This would of been more user friendly and even kids could have set it up to use without trouble.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Im not a little kid that just gets excited. Im a middleaged gamer that loves and appreciates some "cool" looking things. Lets just say that this looks better in person that it expect it to and its a great touch to your console. Specially if you have had a 360 ( or more ;) ) for over a few years or since launch day like myself. Slim version and now this makes it feel like something new is on the table. For reals :)

The whole lights part I dont get neither I think it actually works though. But since I havent tried myself nor paid attention I wont retract the star from it. When you play you really cant tell if the console is flashing when it should so I eitherway have it on a different mode.

Its not something you get for cheap but its a sexy box. Its really up to anyone to justify a price for such product as always.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Already had the gears of war xbox 360 console and after seeing this, it was a must have for my hardcore gears of war fan partner.. it looks awesome and the in game bleed out omen light is wicked to see! If i could give more rating stars i would :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This is a fun gimmick that happens to be rather useful when it comes to having your console stood up securely too. It does exactly what it says on the tin, sturdy plastic, easy to assemble and the Gears skull logo lighting up in various sequences just tops off this quirky product, I've not gone in to the interaction with the game itself details as I was reading somewhere you need specific speakers or something like that for it to function properly but that is no big deal for me anyway.

I'd be reluctant to pay the full RRP of around £75 for a product like this but at the £29.99 Dealtime IT are charging it really was a no brainer, and free shipping by TNT lobbed in too! I ordered this at 4pm yesterday afternoon and it was delivered just before 10am this morning, what more could you ask for? Customer services were great, replying to my initial enquiry about the product within quarter of an hour and it was securely packaged when it got here earlier, 10 out of 10 in every bracket, look forward to buying from you again in the future!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
is a superb item for the Xbox and a must have for gears fans was well packaged and in perfect condition is definitely worth the money :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)