Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 June 2014
Love a good chill out album and this does not disappoint. Over 4 hours of great chilled out tracks, perfect for a BBQ or chilling out down the beach. Stand out tracks for me are the Fink/Tong track, Moment, and not ashamed to admit the Phil Collins remix is now on one of my playlists....All in all a great choice and good to see some exclusives and remixes chucked in for good measure.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
On the label it clearly says "Compiled by Pete Gooding" I can't see where Amazon claims it was mixed by Pete but they may have deleted said wording. Also the clue is in the name 20 years of Ibiza Chill. This reflects some of the biggest balearic favourites played at Cafe Mambo over that time as well as fresh cutting edge tunes and remixes sequenced as a snapshot of a day at Mambo from lunch through sunset and easing into the night. It's well thought out and where else can you get a dub remix of The Stones easily just for one example? Brilliant.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2014
A bit slow getting into this one, but getting there and beginning to enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
Has some great tracks, but as a mix it fails and doesn't flow like the other annual mixes that pete gooding did for years. It doesn't flow as well as it should and you have find yourself waiting and skipping tracks for something pleasant to arrive but it takes 15 or 20 minutes and by then you are not impressed and have ejected the CD. Disappointing for such a huge milestone and a great venue and DJ. 3 stars for me as it does have some moments, just wanted more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2014
First up - a word of caution balearic beat lovers - the product description on Amazon claims this is "mixed by Pete Gooding". NO, IT IS NOT. This is unmixed but "compiled" by the Mambo main-man. If you don't already own some Pete Gooding Mambo mixes this is good buy with a mixture of classics from William Orbit, Craig Armstrong, Vangelis, Grace Jones etc alongside newer sunset vibes from Lana Del Ray and other less well known producers. If you do own previous Mambo releases you may, like me, find this short of memorable new material, strangely sequenced and frustrating as an unmixed collection. This is not how Pete would sound at Mambo, but he may MIX some of these tunes in a more though-out order. Ho hum, a bit of shame but still at the price plenty to enjoy and maybe make your own mix out of your favourites on offer here (I did). The "Whistle Song" to close disc 3 is of course ace - RIP Frankie Knuckles.
33 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
just great for teaching my class - fitness exercise movement and dance
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
This is a fab cd,,, I have loads of chilled Ibiza music, it's great back round music for when eating a meal or sipping a glass of wine,,, would recomend ..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
For me this is one of the better chillout compilations (along with Chill Lounge 2009). The choices are good tunes, well produced and tastefully assembled. Others I've heard are pretty lazy compilations of obvious stuff, though it's just a question of personal taste I suppose. Download was easy and fast. The sound quality and depth of mp3 files is very limited, but this compilation was bought to be played on a budget/convenience system (iPod Touch into Harman-Kardon Soundsticks III) in our holiday home, so it'll do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
Quality mixture of chilled out and upbeat track. My best music purchase of the year so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
Product arrived within schedule well packaged and undamaged. Total chill and reminds me of endless summer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)