Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Brilliant and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Amazingly magnificent book best in the series definitely recommend buying
Also,it has tense moments throughout the whole of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2008
Well just finished reading The Sleepwalker in about 3 and a bit hours and first impressions? I WANT MORE(I guess i'll just have to wait for a couple more months until Dark Sun is published). I'm fourteen and this series is one of my all time favourites that is in league with Darren Shan's Saga (if you haven't already read it then its a great series).

I'll try not to reveal any hints to the plot but I can say that this is another fantastic Muchamore book; typically filled with some teenage romance and packed full with sustainable and suprisingly fresh action. If you're a teen (12-17) then you'll understand why these books are so captivating. The books are all written in an agerange that suits its audience's age and personally I think this is one of the best examples of where the author writes for an audience. He writes what we as a generation do (fight, love, sex, drink etc) and doesn't think twice about writing something (no matter how sexually odd it may seem, especially to a parent). Another example? The Alex Rider series but the Cherub series easily outdoes the Alex Rider series in quality, exicitement and each cherub book makes you wish that these guys exist and wishing for more!!!

The Sleepwalker is the 9th book in the series and it is not crucial that you must start from the beggining and work through each book separately but some background knowledge (mainly of relationships and status within Cherub) may be helpful so the first book may deem helpful if you wish to fully understand the latest book.

If you liked the other cherub books then this is a must read that is just waiting to be started and never put down until the last words are read.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
A surprisingly graphic and violence-filled entry in this series which is definitely not aimed at children of parents who want to wrap them in cotton wool and not let them know that there's a real world outside their windows. Muchamore doesn't do anything to get away from realism - if real life would see a fight, there's a fight, and similarly with death, disaster and sex.

This book is a slight departure from earlier ones, in that we focus on Lauren rather than James, as she goes on an undercover mission. Meanwhile James gets caught up in the more domestic aspects of being at the older end of childhood.

It's a good adventure story filled with typical teenage drama, as well as the typical fodder of a spy novel. The plot is fast paced as usual and moves through scenarios that keep the reader utterly gripped.

The character development is surprisingly good quality - some series try to keep things static to retain their audience who want more of the same, but it's clear that Muchamore's characters are aging and maturing and changing through the series.

A really really good entry in a really really good series which is just the thing for young readers - just not precious snowflakes who might mind some guts and destruction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2008
Robert Muchamore's first novel: The Recruit, was first published in 2004. 4 years later and over 1 million UK books have been sold, the books are published in over 17 countries and there are plans for a spin off series named Henderson's Boys.

But why has the CHERUB series been so successful?

Well firstly everything in them could be real. Nothing is made to be unrealistic like you might find in the Alex Rider series.

Secondly the books portray a modern teenagers lifestyle. Muchamore relates to what teenagers really get up to, and doesn't hold back.

Finally the characters are all friends, they may fight, kiss, chat or go out to town and Muchamore follows them through every step.

The Sleepwalker is the ninth book in the series and is one of the best.

An action packed, romantic spy adventure it will thrill every teenager across the country.

Buy this for your brother, sister, friend, son, daughter, niece, nephew, grandson, granddaughter anyone who you know who is under 18, over 10 will enjoy this amazing novel from a fantastic author.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
GREAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2008
Another very will written, action packed book by Robert Muchamore, forget buying it for your children, siblings, whatever, I'm 30 and think the series is fantastic. Borrowed the first two books from my nephew when I was bored and had nothing to read, and have since bought the rest!
The only thing I would say is that the books say on the back 'Not suitable for younger readers' and I would agree with that, they do get a bit grisly in places.
Whatever your age, buy and enjoy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse