Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 June 2017
Good book,Arrived quickly and as described Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2017
Son read cover to cover great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2018
Son really loved these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
Happy Grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
Fantastic, exciting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
It was a pretty good book but a few parts with Ryan's half of the mission you sort of lost track. Ning's part of the mission is easier to understand. Ryan has to become apart of HAGARS group and gather information ext. Ning has to be Fay's friend and receive as much info as possible but Fay has a grudge against HAGAR. HAGAR killed Ning's mother and aunt. Now Fay has menacing plans. Can Ning stop her from going to far? and can Ryan stop HAGAR for once and for all? Don't worry James fans. He is in this book.(James is the main character from the last series).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
I like this book and it has lots of twists turns and cliff hangers . It's a bit of a more mature book and not for kids. PLUS you get to see James Adams again and find out what happens to him. Overall I think this is a very good book and you should get it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
As all of Robert Muchamore books its great really good read but it's a massive shame that I read the part in one of the books that James is going to retire from CHERUB awww he is so cool
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
Upon recieving this book the moment the month turned August (pre-ordered for my Kindle), I started reading the book that I had eagerly anticipated for a few months, and was disappointed when I finished the book today.

Clearly Muchamore is running out of ideas for the Cherub series, for this book has a few mistakes and too many plot holes to count; something that wasn't present in any of the previous books in the series.
The story took a twist when I expected Fay to be recruited by Cherub when something else happened to her; she's apparently 'prime Cherub material' (to quote from one of the older [better] books) although she's older than most recruits, in the Cherub series there have been several recruits of her age.

Cherub: Lone Wolf doesn't have the 'explosive punch', and uses bland language that suggests the book was written in a hurry. It is not uncommon for female characters in the book to be referred as 'he' (and vice versa).

The Epilogue that many have become accustomed to in the series has been replaced by a Prologue, of which has absolutely no connection to the Cherub series whatsoever (apart from a couple of character references) and instead seems to bear a closer resemblance to Muchamore's new series 'Rock War', which leads me to wonder whether the prologue was actually supposed to be in Cherub: Lone Wolf.

To summarize: I was forced to knock off two stars as Cherub: Lone Wolf falls far below the standards expected from the Cherub series, and has many mistakes and plot holes.
It could potentially be that I'm getting too old for the Cherub series (I'm 17), or perhaps since I received the book immediately when it was released, this many mistakes and plot holes is normal for a book this new.

At the time of this review the book had only been out for three days, and I'll re-read the book again in a couple of months when the publisher (and Robert) have had a chance to fix the book.

As of now, I recommend that you do not buy this book unless you want to be disappointed by Robert's newest addition in the Cherub series.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2016
excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse